Post Reply

Samsung galaxy ace brick

OP vRiDeRv

6th April 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doo:DAce

this is what u get for not reading posts before doing somehing as dangerous as using rom manager anyway send it to service center tell them Kies crashed while updating XD

Haha...great excuse

On almost every thread it says that dont use rom manager. After reading so many bad experiences i get chills when rooting new rom and there is rom manager installed. Never tried to mess with it...always first install titanium backup (or simillar app) and uninstall rom manager forever
7th April 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #22  
Member
Flag vinh long
Thanks Meter: 2
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mohanlink

just for other people, DON'T USE ROM MANAGER to our Ace, because too many issues that it will brick our device, so be careful, and from other forum, also don't use Font Changer coz that can brick too

Oh, this morning i had use it to change font, but it work normal
7th April 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #23  
InverseSandwich's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 153
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Use ROM manager properly noob.


Sent from Samsung Galaxy Ace
9th April 2012, 10:13 PM   |  #24  
Harry GT-S5830's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 236
 
888 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NathanBookham

Use ROM manager properly noob.


Sent from Samsung Galaxy Ace

Gf your Ace. The only function that doesn't brick ace is reboot into recovery. (and even that id just do manually)

Sent from my GT-S5830 using XDA
12th April 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy OKay I bricked it :S
After 4 hours of reading and finally taking the steps I bricked my ACE sadly following these instructions...

Quote:

Now you have Gingerbread. You want a backup. Search for chinoray and clockwordmodace.zip. This'll give you the backup program (a.k.a Clockworkmod Recovery) so you can do a recovery no matter what. (Press home and power to boot into recovery mode. there's an option to install from a zip. Install chinoray's file)



What I did was seeking for the software 'clockwordmodace' in the Marketplace, caus i did not find it elsewhere. Then, after installing it, I said Backup current ROM and it whent dead in my hands and never woke up. Even after pressing the home-power-volume up combination. Noob me..

So I guess I will bring it back to the store....or does anybody else have a suggestion.
12th April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
look at my signature.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ross231 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 12:17 PM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ross231

look at my signature.

Thanks ross231. Appreciate your reaction.

The ACE is back to Samsung for inspection...lets see what they say.

I told the store that the connection between my PC and the ACE was bad at the time I did an upgrade. They found that a plausible.

Hopefully they (Samsung) will send me another ACE because its not powering at all and this one is not even a month old.
15th April 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #28  
ghojezz's Avatar
Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 9
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
try this one, very useful

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1071970
15th April 2012, 03:47 PM   |  #29  
SweetPurple's Avatar
Member
Flag Mont-De-Marsan
Thanks Meter: 4
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
In many roms, CWM has intalled, but it's the properly CWM ?

I'm new on SGA section.
15th April 2012, 04:19 PM   |  #30  
QNBT's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheSaint77

After 4 hours of reading and finally taking the steps I bricked my ACE sadly following these instructions...



What I did was seeking for the software 'clockwordmodace' in the Marketplace, caus i did not find it elsewhere. Then, after installing it, I said Backup current ROM and it whent dead in my hands and never woke up. Even after pressing the home-power-volume up combination. Noob me..

So I guess I will bring it back to the store....or does anybody else have a suggestion.

You DID NOT really follow its instructions, looks like ur bad mouthing the thread xD
Anyways just to avoid future problems like these, if it says .zip it's probably not gonna be on the market since all the apps are apk files.
The zip file is suppose to be flashed via recovery-mode. When I was using froyo you werent able to chose and select which zip-file to update from, so I rename the clockworkmodace.zip to update.zip and chose the updater (in recovery mode). That's one way to get CWM properly.

edit: oh and you can download CWM via that thread, it links you to this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1168417

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes