Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,515 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Radiocomm with cyanogen hotspot hack

Tip us?
 
Xb0i
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Radiocomm with cyanogen hotspot hack

Does anyone know if you can do the radicomm hotspot hack in cyanogen.
Radiocomm doesnt detect the phone well and computer kicks back driver installation error for "MTP usb driver"
Can anyone shed light on getting the TBH hack to work with droid x2.
Using stock blur I was able to hotspot without issues. Once I upgraded to cyanogen and used stock hotspot it keeps comming to a page pressing me to pay for hotspot services.
 
CarlosBattousai
Old
#2  
CarlosBattousai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 221
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nyc
I talked to Dragonkiller a few days ago and he said you have to do the Radiocomm hack BEFORE flashing Cyangenmod and every time after an SBF. Btw what version of Radiocomm do you have?

If you want to get a hold/know me you can check out my http://about.me/carlosbattousai

Thanks~
 
Xb0i
Old
(Last edited by Xb0i; 7th April 2012 at 09:23 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2011
version 11.11.11
ok if thats the case whats the best route to go back to stock blur android to apply hack and back to cyanogen with everything intact (im assuming do a nand)

btw I have my droid flashed to cricket wireless. will an sbf wipe my flash to another carrier. if the sbf erases the radio edits im assuming it will. can i go back to stock without an sbf? I have some nandroid from motos stock blur setup can i restore those in clockwork change the settings and then procede to flash cyanogen from scratch. then restore nand backup
 
CarlosBattousai
Old
#4  
CarlosBattousai's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 221
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nyc
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xb0i View Post
version 11.11.11
ok if thats the case whats the best route to go back to stock blur android to apply hack and back to cyanogen with everything intact (im assuming do a nand)

btw I have my droid flashed to cricket wireless. will an sbf wipe my flash to another carrier. if the sbf erases the radio edits im assuming it will. can i go back to stock without an sbf? I have some nandroid from motos stock blur setup can i restore those in clockwork change the settings and then procede to flash cyanogen from scratch. then restore nand backup
I'm not sure since I've never flashed any device to work on another network,but I'd assume an SBF(Since the only sbf I know of has Verizon in the title) would set you back on Verizon's network.

Please be aware that I'm NOT 100% sure about this,but

I'm guessing the cricket wireless flash just edits the radio number in 8040 to a number that work for their network. So if you nand back to a stock 2.3.4 that works on cricket wireless then edit 8041,8042 and 8043 then proceed to flash CM7 it should work.

I'd do some more research online and/or wait till more experienced members view this thread.

If you can't find any info/help and choose to try the nand thing well it's a good thing you have backup just in case!!!!
If you want to get a hold/know me you can check out my http://about.me/carlosbattousai

Thanks~
 
Xb0i
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 89
Join Date: Dec 2011
got it back to stock. oddly enough all string 8040- 8043 are already the same? But tether gets picked up if I set up a hot spot? Anyone shed some light
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes