5,603,981 Members 44,914 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] SwiftKey 3 Beta

Tip us?
 
Juls317
Old
#1  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy
Default [APP] SwiftKey 3 Beta

Has anyone tried out the Beta of the keyboard? I just downloaded it and I have to say, i've never typed faster (although I've only typed out one Twitter post with it and nothing else).

I'll leave my impressions of it after i use it more!

My Contributions: My Guide on Flashing and Fixing Your SGS4G

Phone: Sprint LG G2
ROM: Beanstalk 4.4.2 thanks to the BeanStalk team

Phone: Sprint Galaxy SIII(Retired)
ROM: SlimKat thanks to the Slim team


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G(Retired)
ROM: SlimBean thanks to Team Kick Ass


Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: PA 4.1-Beta thanks to the PA Team

Tablet: Kindle Fire(Retired)
ROM: Jandycane
 
FBis251
Old
#2  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
The beta is awesome! I keep trying to put in question marks but keep forgetting that they combined question/exclamation/period to 1 key now .

I am thoroughly enjoying the larger spacebar. I don't miss now.
 
Juls317
Old
#3  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy
I always had a problem with SwiftKey X and hitting "b" onstead of the space bar but that problem is gone now. I'd like to see a then engine implemented though, as well as a comme button instead of the SwiftKey Settings button.

And i dont't know what it is about SwiftKey and I but it never seems to autocorrect for me. It's not that it corrects improperly, it just doesn't do it.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

My Contributions: My Guide on Flashing and Fixing Your SGS4G

Phone: Sprint LG G2
ROM: Beanstalk 4.4.2 thanks to the BeanStalk team

Phone: Sprint Galaxy SIII(Retired)
ROM: SlimKat thanks to the Slim team


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G(Retired)
ROM: SlimBean thanks to Team Kick Ass


Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: PA 4.1-Beta thanks to the PA Team

Tablet: Kindle Fire(Retired)
ROM: Jandycane
 
iamperson347
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 126
Join Date: Aug 2011
I've never used SwiftKey before, but I hit up the beta and this thing is fast. Might have to buy it once it's out of beta.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
eollie
Old
#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 1,870
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls317 View Post
And i dont't know what it is about SwiftKey and I but it never seems to autocorrect for me. It's not that it corrects improperly, it just doesn't do it.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
From what I can see it doenst autocorrect but does give the option to select the proper word. If its not doing that re-run the setup and choose to have it use autocorrect instead of you selecting the corrected word.
 
iamperson347
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 126
Join Date: Aug 2011
I just picked rapid instead of precision and it auto corrects for me.

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
Juls317
Old
#7  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy
Hmmmm.... I have it set to rapid....

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

My Contributions: My Guide on Flashing and Fixing Your SGS4G

Phone: Sprint LG G2
ROM: Beanstalk 4.4.2 thanks to the BeanStalk team

Phone: Sprint Galaxy SIII(Retired)
ROM: SlimKat thanks to the Slim team


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G(Retired)
ROM: SlimBean thanks to Team Kick Ass


Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: PA 4.1-Beta thanks to the PA Team

Tablet: Kindle Fire(Retired)
ROM: Jandycane
 
iamperson347
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 126
Join Date: Aug 2011
That's strange. The only other thing I could think of is check settings, and if that is right then just clear cache and data through app management.
 
IAIRonI
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 200
Join Date: Mar 2009
Where can I get it?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
FBis251
Old
#10  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3355
Posts: 3,178
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to have the paid version of Swiftkey 2.
http://vip.swiftkey.net/

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes