5,603,729 Members 37,744 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Replace Sensation camera?

Tip us?
 
Geezer000
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aylmer Ontario
Default Replace Sensation camera?

Has anyone ever physically replaced the camera on the Sensation? Mine won't focus at all. It seems like the actual focus is stuck. Before anybody asks, i've searched for 3 straight days and I tried everything. It just wont focus, it seems like it's stuck on one focus position and anything closer than 2 feet is out of focus. It makes the focus noise but no attempt at focusing.
 
japinder
Old
#2  
japinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 216
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
Is sending it in for repairs an option?
---jp---
Phones:
- Samsung Galaxy S II LTE GT-I9210T on 4.4.2 Talustus CM 11 ROM build 20140117
- Samsung Galaxy S4 LTE GT-I9505 on 4.4.2 JFLTEXX Mahdi-Rom 2.4 01/27
- HTC Incredible 2 (CDMA) on 4.0.4 Relay/Atroy's China Telecom ICS ROM version 4.08.1401.5 & stock kernel
Tab:
- Acer Iconia A500 on Civato's 4.0.4 Re-Flex Rev 6.6 & CivZ ez20 revived 1.1 kernel @ 1.5GHz, ICS 0.3.14-MUL V8 BL
 
Geezer000
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aylmer Ontario
Not really, I can get a camera online for it but was hoping I wouldn't have to replace it.
 
tessut
Old
#4  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,203
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000 View Post
Has anyone ever physically replaced the camera on the Sensation? Mine won't focus at all. It seems like the actual focus is stuck. Before anybody asks, i've searched for 3 straight days and I tried everything. It just wont focus, it seems like it's stuck on one focus position and anything closer than 2 feet is out of focus. It makes the focus noise but no attempt at focusing.
Its not broken or something its just the software there is a slightly difference if you use the HQ camera mod

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
When I helped you please hit thanks button.
THX

Device History:
1. HTC Trophy T8686
2. HTC Desire HD A9191
3. HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

4.
HTC ONE X
5. HTC ONE Vivid Blue (M7)

 
Geezer000
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aylmer Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut View Post
Its not broken or something its just the software there is a slightly difference if you use the HQ camera mod

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
I have tried ever single camera app or fix and my camera still won't focus at all. It's very frustrating.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
 
tessut
Old
#6  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,203
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000 View Post
I have tried ever single camera app or fix and my camera still won't focus at all. It's very frustrating.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
Expain me how you focus pls

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
When I helped you please hit thanks button.
THX

Device History:
1. HTC Trophy T8686
2. HTC Desire HD A9191
3. HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

4.
HTC ONE X
5. HTC ONE Vivid Blue (M7)

 
syncguru
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 92
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Kuala Lumpur
I also facing same issue. It take a while to focus but something it wont.
 
Geezer000
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aylmer Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut View Post
Expain me how you focus pls

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA

You can either touch the screen to focus on a certain point or if you point it at an object long enough it will focus on it. My doesn't do that on camera or camcorder.


Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
 
tessut
Old
#9  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 225
Posts: 1,203
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Baden-Württemberg

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000 View Post
You can either touch the screen to focus on a certain point or if you point it at an object long enough it will focus on it. My doesn't do that on camera or camcorder.


Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
From far or near...because from the near focus sucks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
When I helped you please hit thanks button.
THX

Device History:
1. HTC Trophy T8686
2. HTC Desire HD A9191
3. HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio

4.
HTC ONE X
5. HTC ONE Vivid Blue (M7)

 
Geezer000
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 179
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Aylmer Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut View Post
From far or near...because from the near focus sucks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
Everything closer than 2 feet is always blurry.but even if I try to focus on something father away it doesn't. It just stays on one focus point.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more