FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

Replace Sensation camera?

180 posts
Thanks Meter: 22
 
By Geezer000, Senior Member on 7th April 2012, 02:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Has anyone ever physically replaced the camera on the Sensation? Mine won't focus at all. It seems like the actual focus is stuck. Before anybody asks, i've searched for 3 straight days and I tried everything. It just wont focus, it seems like it's stuck on one focus position and anything closer than 2 feet is out of focus. It makes the focus noise but no attempt at focusing.
 
 
7th April 2012, 09:11 PM |#2  
japinder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 53
 
Donate to Me
More
Is sending it in for repairs an option?
9th April 2012, 05:21 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Aylmer Ontario
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Not really, I can get a camera online for it but was hoping I wouldn't have to replace it.
9th April 2012, 08:57 PM |#4  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baden-Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 233
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000

Has anyone ever physically replaced the camera on the Sensation? Mine won't focus at all. It seems like the actual focus is stuck. Before anybody asks, i've searched for 3 straight days and I tried everything. It just wont focus, it seems like it's stuck on one focus position and anything closer than 2 feet is out of focus. It makes the focus noise but no attempt at focusing.

Its not broken or something its just the software there is a slightly difference if you use the HQ camera mod

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
9th April 2012, 11:35 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Aylmer Ontario
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut

Its not broken or something its just the software there is a slightly difference if you use the HQ camera mod

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA

I have tried ever single camera app or fix and my camera still won't focus at all. It's very frustrating.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
10th April 2012, 01:24 AM |#6  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baden-Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 233
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000

I have tried ever single camera app or fix and my camera still won't focus at all. It's very frustrating.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.

Expain me how you focus pls

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
10th April 2012, 02:15 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I also facing same issue. It take a while to focus but something it wont.
10th April 2012, 02:29 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Aylmer Ontario
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut

Expain me how you focus pls

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA


You can either touch the screen to focus on a certain point or if you point it at an object long enough it will focus on it. My doesn't do that on camera or camcorder.


Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
10th April 2012, 02:53 AM |#9  
tessut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baden-Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 233
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000

You can either touch the screen to focus on a certain point or if you point it at an object long enough it will focus on it. My doesn't do that on camera or camcorder.


Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.

From far or near...because from the near focus sucks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA
10th April 2012, 04:59 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Aylmer Ontario
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tessut

From far or near...because from the near focus sucks

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE using XDA

Everything closer than 2 feet is always blurry.but even if I try to focus on something father away it doesn't. It just stays on one focus point.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.
10th April 2012, 05:07 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geezer000

Everything closer than 2 feet is always blurry.but even if I try to focus on something father away it doesn't. It just stays on one focus point.

Sent from my Cappy using the XDA app.

i also get the no focus on anything up close but focus from more than 2 feet or so works great! weird, im guessing that thats just how it is.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes