Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Google Adds New Features to Drive, Sheets, Slides and Docs

In the last few months, Google has been working very hard to adapt all its apps to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[PORT of sort] ASUS Transformer Browser

OP Chelseablue

7th April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
This is quite handy. Thank you.
7th April 2012, 12:56 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Seattle
Thanks Meter: 21
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjamocha

I have them on my pc, I can upload them later this evening when I get off of work. TY -

Can you also get a hold of the framework folder?

Unfortunately, rubio, I'm not sure but looking it up I've found that if the name of the apk has changed that could cause it so make sure it says "browser.apk" and if you are installing it from your SD card make sure it's installing from the internal memory. I hope that helps.
7th April 2012, 03:58 AM   |  #13  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chelseablue

Can you also get a hold of the framework folder?


Kindle Silk Browser (Amazon) Not compatible with ICS ... yet
Thank you for taking a look at this.
Last edited by Mjamocha; 7th April 2012 at 07:48 PM.
7th April 2012, 02:24 PM   |  #14  
rubio90's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chelseablue

Can you also get a hold of the framework folder?

Unfortunately, rubio, I'm not sure but looking it up I've found that if the name of the apk has changed that could cause it so make sure it says "browser.apk" and if you are installing it from your SD card make sure it's installing from the internal memory. I hope that helps.

thanks for the help but I have not managed to do

the name I have not changed as they release me and bring it into the internal memory to install and I get that message.

thx
7th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #15  
craby1925's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hey, this works on phones too. I am running my photon cm9 and the thumb scroll carries over. It looks different though.

Sent from my MB855 using XDA Premium App
8th April 2012, 02:48 AM   |  #16  
rubio90's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
might not work because i have honeycomb and not ICS?

8th April 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Near Seattle
Thanks Meter: 21
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
That could be it as it's compiled from the ics framework.
10th April 2012, 05:16 AM   |  #18  
Thanks, running perfectly on Eos Nightly 91
10th April 2012, 06:35 PM   |  #19  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rubio90

might not work because i have honeycomb and not ICS?

Your Signature -
is the best Soul Train Line, That I've seen in a while!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes