FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] [ICS] Android Open Kang Project - captivatemtd - Milestone 6

8th April 2012, 04:30 AM |#781  
Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikel.canovas

Just to compare with everyone else, under normal use (I.e. no large apps running in background) how much free ram do you have?

Sent from my SGH-I897 using XDA

I just reflashed so I've got no special scripts.

I'm seeing 44 with Google Play, Browser (1 tab) and the launcher only.
 
 
8th April 2012, 05:00 AM |#782  
Wdustin1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita, KS
Thanks Meter: 329
 
More
crazy my IMIE changed to lol. i guess this is what we keep copies of the EFS folder around for. excellent job six seriously dude you are insane!
8th April 2012, 07:15 AM |#783  
Mechapanda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newbury Park
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
My dropbox and other apps lost their data, constantly fc

EDIT: after trying to flash build 29 again, it seems to be a problem on there too so looks like i get to build up more data for ALL my apps... at least i get to keep my stuff backed up with mybackup plus

Sent from Outer Space.
Last edited by Mechapanda; 8th April 2012 at 08:24 AM.
8th April 2012, 07:55 AM |#784  
sinichi21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 307
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sixstringsg

Well that doesn't sound like a good idea. Replacing one file, especially an older file, from a different ROM on this ROM. If you run into issues, don't report them here.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Hehe i know how you roll six so no worry on my side i wont be posting any problems i get on b29 but so far no problem just edited my post to clarify it on other poeple who want to try it
8th April 2012, 09:40 AM |#785  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Thanks Six, this rom is really fast and smooth. One thing, the Fast Charge in Nstools was auto disable after reboot although i ticked "set on boot" option, is that normal? And the Call volumn hack script wasnt include in the rom zip, does this ability work if i copy this script to init.d folder?
Last edited by shuyin1102; 8th April 2012 at 09:45 AM.
8th April 2012, 01:40 PM |#786  
drktigger's Avatar
Member
Flag Madison
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I've been having some issues with the camera not always opening on three or four other ics roms. So far I'm not experiencing any of that on this, strangely enough. Everything else is running real smooth as well. I guess I'm staying on this now. Thanks six, this is some great work.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
8th April 2012, 02:33 PM |#787  
SirBrettrick's Avatar
Member
Flag Fort Worth, TX
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anneoneamouse

Can anyone help with a clarification please? In the OP, step 3, I am told to flash Team Hacksung's latest build. Searching this thread reveals just the one reference to Hacksung (in the OP). Searching the forum provides 29 possible threads. This step is not referenced in the AOKP FAQs.

Am I supposed to flash the latest ROM from this thread:
"[ROM][ICS][IML74K] teamhacksung's CM9 ALPHA for Captivate (BUILD 17)" ?


Thanks,

AoN

Yeah, that's the one.

Sent from my Captivate
The Following User Says Thank You to SirBrettrick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 03:26 PM |#788  
sixstringsg's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 7,006
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shuyin1102

Thanks Six, this rom is really fast and smooth. One thing, the Fast Charge in Nstools was auto disable after reboot although i ticked "set on boot" option, is that normal? And the Call volumn hack script wasnt include in the rom zip, does this ability work if i copy this script to init.d folder?

Fast charge isn't supposed to stay enabled through reboots. USB storage doesn't work when fast charge is on, so you have to manually turn it on. Or do it through the ROM Control performance menu.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
The Following User Says Thank You to sixstringsg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th April 2012, 04:05 PM |#789  
Junior Member
Flag Salinas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flashed AOKP M4 & Glitch V14 B6, Lost USB ADB
First of all, thank you SixStrings for making such a fast & stable setup for the cappy and for all the time you are putting in to make this happen. I have tried searching this thread and the AOPK site FAQ, but I found nothing related to the issue that I am having.

I have been running AOKP M4 & Glitch V14 B6 for about two weeks now and it has been great. Lots of tweaks to explore. I connected my phone to my PC via USB the other day to open a ADB connection and it would not find the phone. USB Mass Storage worked fine. I tried a different USB hub port, no dice. USB Debugging is on, I updated the Android SDK to v14 and reloaded the cappy drivers from Kies Mini, but still cannot connect to ADB over USB. I downloaded WiFi ADB from the Play Store and can connect to ADB that way.

What do I need to do to fix USB connection to ADB?

Thank you!
8th April 2012, 06:38 PM |#790  
pizz0wn3d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Summerville, SC
Thanks Meter: 369
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by donclary

First of all, thank you SixStrings for making such a fast & stable setup for the cappy and for all the time you are putting in to make this happen. I have tried searching this thread and the AOPK site FAQ, but I found nothing related to the issue that I am having.

I have been running AOKP M4 & Glitch V14 B6 for about two weeks now and it has been great. Lots of tweaks to explore. I connected my phone to my PC via USB the other day to open a ADB connection and it would not find the phone. USB Mass Storage worked fine. I tried a different USB hub port, no dice. USB Debugging is on, I updated the Android SDK to v14 and reloaded the cappy drivers from Kies Mini, but still cannot connect to ADB over USB. I downloaded WiFi ADB from the Play Store and can connect to ADB that way.

What do I need to do to fix USB connection to ADB?

Thank you!

I know it sounds stupid, but have you rebooted your PC since reinstalling the drivers?

Herp derp Captivate XDA Premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank