Thread Closed

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

OP task650

8th April 2012, 09:14 AM   |  #2111  
Virus1x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Scottsdale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 142
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
More
Can you safely flash the update over 4-4 without factory wipe but. Dalvik cache? I've read mixed reviews lol and I've customized my rom and apps alot took about a day and half don't wanna undo all this but don't wanna lose stability

Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
8th April 2012, 10:08 AM   |  #2112  
TASL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangkok, Thailand
Thanks Meter: 19
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I've read through the thread, but have not found any mention of this since 4-7-12 was uploaded.

The USB connection is defaulted to USB Mass Storage instead of MTP. I've searched through the forums, and I found in the GNex forum a post stating that there is a menu option under "Storage" where you can select which USB mode you want to use. This option does not exist for me (have even tried enabling the soft keys w/always visible menu).

The problem is that my computer (Win7) has trouble seeing /emmc in Mass Storage mode (sees the drive, but does not mount/not browsable). I can work with it, but prefer the ability to manage files directly through Win7 file browser.

Did I mess something up with the flash process? Or was the feature removed on this build?
8th April 2012, 12:22 PM   |  #2113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Installing from GB
Hey guys,

I'm currently on Siyah and MIUI, but GB, not ICS.

To install this I just need to wipe ALL and then install the ROM through CWM?
8th April 2012, 12:34 PM   |  #2114  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
887 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by TASL

I've read through the thread, but have not found any mention of this since 4-7-12 was uploaded.

The USB connection is defaulted to USB Mass Storage instead of MTP. I've searched through the forums, and I found in the GNex forum a post stating that there is a menu option under "Storage" where you can select which USB mode you want to use. This option does not exist for me (have even tried enabling the soft keys w/always visible menu).

The problem is that my computer (Win7) has trouble seeing /emmc in Mass Storage mode (sees the drive, but does not mount/not browsable). I can work with it, but prefer the ability to manage files directly through Win7 file browser.

Did I mess something up with the flash process? Or was the feature removed on this build?

I just connected my phone and I can see internal storage and SD card(emmc).
8th April 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #2115  
eep2378's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 1,914
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

I just use it and it works. Try GPS Status and Toolbox to reset AGPS state.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mzaur

Using this with Go Launcher EX with ICS theme. Looks and feels great! Love the Rom. Thank you.

Anyone notice better GPS lock speed on 4-7 release? I haven't upgraded yet. Spent all day customizing 4-4, and right now the only issue I have is with slow GPS lock speed. Other then that haven't noticed anything

Try this 10 char
8th April 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #2116  
tylercarter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 354
 
1,459 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TamirMeiri

Hey guys,

I'm currently on Siyah and MIUI, but GB, not ICS.

To install this I just need to wipe ALL and then install the ROM through CWM?

Read all of the OP. It has instructions. Doesn't matter if on gb or not but read the OP.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6
8th April 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #2117  
Duffman14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tobyhanna, PA
Thanks Meter: 311
 
960 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TamirMeiri

Hey guys,

I'm currently on Siyah and MIUI, but GB, not ICS.

To install this I just need to wipe ALL and then install the ROM through CWM?

Wipe all, flash 4-4, then flash 4-7.

Looking over your shoulder...
8th April 2012, 02:16 PM   |  #2118  
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 32
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tylercarter

Read all of the OP. It has instructions. Doesn't matter if on gb or not but read the OP.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-6

The 'OP" is Page One.
8th April 2012, 02:24 PM   |  #2119  
eep2378's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag MA
Thanks Meter: 1,914
 
5,713 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just to reiterate, READ the OP or GTFO!

Guess what guys? Reading and following OP instructions actually works

Just flashed Build 30 from 4-4 build with no problems. Everything works, backlights, long press home, etc. Great work Task!
8th April 2012, 03:21 PM   |  #2120  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Duffman14

Wipe all, flash 4-4, then flash 4-7.

Looking over your shoulder...

Thanks. It wasn't so clear on the OP what users that don't have 4.4 should do.

Will do! Thanks!

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank