Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Need Root)Enable Automatic Light Sensor on Xperia Ray

OP arcatarc

30th March 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #61  
arcatarc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Anguillara Sabazia (ROMA)
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
1,552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
I think they are the value the phone use before boot the system,like recovery.
31st March 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I have tried all you sugestted, but nothing works :(
31st March 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #63  
hansip87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 1,899
 
2,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xperia-Ray

I have tried all you sugestted, but nothing works :(

Bring it to outside when it's bright at noon. Set the brightness to 25%, and play with your brightness sensor to see the result.
31st March 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #64  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 325
 
305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansip87

Bring it to outside when it's bright at noon. Set the brightness to 25%, and play with your brightness sensor to see the result.

I have tried it all- nothing!

on stock settings it was working a little bit but now - nothing
going to restore to stock settings
1st April 2012, 10:31 AM   |  #65  
Recognized Developer
Flag Rawalpindi
Thanks Meter: 4,168
 
2,699 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
It's the hw_config.sh file guys... Check attachment of last post in my hybrid ROM thread...
2nd April 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #66  
Member
Flag Brasov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
works well enough for me (4pda firmware). Not instant, but fast enough
2nd April 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Thumbs up good job
work nice!

i use Ray firm 0.62
i've set echo 1.1.1.0 and replace file als_curve

Please test it under strong light like as the sun ,you will see it different
6th April 2012, 12:45 AM   |  #68  
j sta's Avatar
Member
Flag Galway
Thanks Meter: 14
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Works for me. Put 3,1,1,0 and with brightness down to 20% can see difference plain. Even tried 6,1,1,0 but the screen been changing with a slight tilt of the phone from side to side - annoying, 3,1,1,0 is good. Thats tested in a room with a light on, will see tomorrow in daylight.

Sent from my ST18i using XDA
8th April 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #69  
j sta's Avatar
Member
Flag Galway
Thanks Meter: 14
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I think I accidentally changed something in the config while editing on the phone, I dont see it working anymore.
Could someone please copy and paste the whole text for me?
No jokes please :)

Sent from my ST18i using XDA
8th April 2012, 02:45 PM   |  #70  
arcatarc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Anguillara Sabazia (ROMA)
Thanks Meter: 1,997
 
1,552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by j sta

I think I accidentally changed something in the config while editing on the phone, I dont see it working anymore.
Could someone please copy and paste the whole text for me?
No jokes please :)

Sent from my ST18i using XDA

# Audio jack configuration
dev=/sys/devices/platform/simple_remote.0
echo 0,201,1600 > $dev/accessory_min_vals # default = 0,200,1600
echo 200,1599 > $dev/accessory_max_vals # default = 200,1600
echo 0,100,280,500,700 > $dev/button_min_vals # default = 0,100,300,600,700
echo 99,199,399,699,5000 > $dev/button_max_vals # default = 99,199,399,699,5000
echo 512 > $dev/btn_trig_period_freq # Button Period Freq(Hz) default = 512
echo 16 > $dev/btn_trig_period_time # Button Period Time(cycle) default = 16
echo 512 > $dev/btn_trig_hyst_freq # Button Hysteresis Freq(Hz) default = 512
echo 16 > $dev/btn_trig_hyst_time # Button Hysteresis Time(Cycle) default = 16
echo 500 > $dev/btn_trig_level # default = 500

# Proximity sensor configuration
dev=/sys/bus/i2c/devices/0-0054/
val_cycle=0
val_nburst=15
val_freq=0
val_threshold=1
val_filter=1

nv_param_loader 60240 prox_cal
val_calibrated=$?
case $val_calibrated in
1)
nv_param_loader 60240 threshold
val_threshold=$?
nv_param_loader 60240 rfilter
val_filter=$?
;;
esac

echo $val_cycle > $dev/cycle # Duration Cycle. Valid range is 0 - 3.
echo $val_nburst > $dev/nburst # Number of pulses in burst. Valid range is 0 - 15.
echo $val_freq > $dev/freq # Burst frequency. Valid range is 0 - 3.
echo $val_threshold > $dev/threshold # sensor threshold. Valid range is 0 - 15 (0.12V - 0.87V)
echo $val_filter > $dev/filter # RFilter. Valid range is 0 - 3.

# LMU AS3676 Configuration
dev=/sys/devices/i2c-0/0-0040/leds/
echo 1,1,1,0 > $dev/lcd-backlight/als/params #[gain],[filter_up],[filter_down],[offset]
echo 1 > $dev/lcd-backlight/als/enable #Sensor on/off. 1 = on, reg 90h
echo 12900 > $dev/torch/max_current

# TI BQ275xx firmware loader
bq275xx_fwloader

#!/system/bin/sh
# Sd Fix

if [ -e /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/179:0/read_ahead_kb ]; then
echo "2048" > /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/179:0/read_ahead_kb
fi

if [ -e /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/default/read_ahead_kb ]; then
echo "2048" > /sys/devices/virtual/bdi/default/read_ahead_kb
fi


Sent from my ST18i using XDA App
Last edited by arcatarc; 8th April 2012 at 03:07 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to arcatarc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes