FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

CLOSED

n/a posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By bbooff, Guest on 2nd December 2011, 09:26 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th April 2012, 02:10 PM |#1171  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHE1337

I know this may be a stupid question but i am currently running v15 and want to update to v16. Which way is the easiest to do this?

The same way you installed v15 but you have to do wipe data abd wipe cache and then flash v16. In my opinion easiest way is to flash it through CWM
The Following User Says Thank You to BudgyN1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
8th April 2012, 02:14 PM |#1172  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanaticprakash

Copy the file to sd card and Go to cwm select install zip from sd card and install it

it doesn't work. anything i can do to make v16 support to use chinese keyboard?
8th April 2012, 02:15 PM |#1173  
fanaticprakash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHE1337

I know this may be a stupid question but i am currently running v15 and want to update to v16. Which way is the easiest to do this?

Copy the v16 to sd card , go to cwm delete cache and delete dalvik cache then select install zip from sd card and go to the file and install v16

Well this is not a stupid question for new users
8th April 2012, 06:43 PM |#1174  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanaticprakash

Copy the v16 to sd card , go to cwm delete cache and delete dalvik cache then select install zip from sd card and go to the file and install v16

Well this is not a stupid question for new users

Thank you very much guys

Btw. who said anything about being new?
8th April 2012, 07:53 PM |#1175  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have another "stupid" question ;)

My screen does not go black when i am in a phone call. I have downloaded the proximity fix to help with this problem but how do i flash it on my phone ?
8th April 2012, 07:54 PM |#1176  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MHE1337

I have another "stupid" question ;)

My screen does not go black when i am in a phone call. I have downloaded the proximity fix to help with this problem but how do i flash it on my phone ?

Through CWM
8th April 2012, 08:37 PM |#1177  
le grande magnetto's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,368
 
More
sometimes if I try to change background picture, screen just starts blinking and it does not react to touch, so I have to press home button. Is that "normal" with this ROM?
9th April 2012, 12:43 AM |#1178  
melander's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Parañaque
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Just noticed something since V15 for the calendar.
When on month view, the header for Sun - Sat is not aligned with the columns for the calendar.
9th April 2012, 03:01 AM |#1179  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
i want to know wt kind of APP u guys use for backup and restore. Everytime i upgrade to a new hybrom, i need to reinstall the app by every single kick. Any good restore app can auto restore ??
9th April 2012, 04:41 AM |#1180  
fanaticprakash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by redtab

i want to know wt kind of APP u guys use for backup and restore. Everytime i upgrade to a new hybrom, i need to reinstall the app by every single kick. Any good restore app can auto restore ??

Titanium backup is the best

Sent from my WT19i using XDA
9th April 2012, 06:27 AM |#1181  
PoedelPCS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coesfeld
Thanks Meter: 138
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanaticprakash

Titanium backup is the best

Sent from my WT19i using XDA

I am using TB as well, but is there an option to tell the app to reinstall apps to the place they were before, say internal or on SD? Never found that

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes