Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[KITCHEN+ROMS][WWE][Jun.28.2010] WM6.5.1 23504 - WM6.5.5 23569 M2D Blue Re-Visit

OP SuperSport

6th March 2012, 02:39 PM   |  #161  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
How to change the URL for htc accuweather?
Hi,
since a few days the weather app in the rom is unable to retrieve any data. I have read that htc may have changed the url and that you should change it in the registry. But i can not find any url values for the weather app in my registry. Can you help me fix the problem? Sorry for my bad english!!
7th March 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #162  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 462
 
2,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nube84

Hi,
since a few days the weather app in the rom is unable to retrieve any data. I have read that htc may have changed the url and that you should change it in the registry. But i can not find any url values for the weather app in my registry. Can you help me fix the problem? Sorry for my bad english!!

Do you know what the new URL is? I'll see what I can find to change it.
7th March 2012, 11:48 PM   |  #163  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hi Nube,

I had the same problem. The URL had been changed. In another forum I found a solution that solved it.
You need to add the following key to your registry:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\Weather.Serv erURLOverride=h.t. t.p.://htc.accuweather.com/widget/htc/forecast-data_v3.asp?ac=TR2cra9U&locCode=%25ls

Of course without the dots in h.t.t.p. (the website does not allow me to post outside links.
The Following User Says Thank You to karmangul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th March 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #164  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSport

Do you know what the new URL is? I'll see what I can find to change it.

The URL is : h.t.t.p://htc.accuweather.com/widget/htc/forecast-data_v3.asp?ac=TR2cra9U&locCode=%25ls

same as above: without the points between h.t.t.p!

I already tried to write the key in the registry in HKCU\Software\HTC\Manila but it still doesnt work.

THX for your help!
8th March 2012, 10:59 PM   |  #165  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hi Nube

I had added the key with Mobile Registry Editor (freeware). In the registry this looks as in the attached screenshot. You will have to reboot the device before it can download data from Accuweather.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Key.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	30.0 KB
ID:	938062  
9th March 2012, 12:21 AM   |  #166  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 462
 
2,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karmangul

Hi Nube,

I had the same problem. The URL had been changed. In another forum I found a solution that solved it.
You need to add the following key to your registry:

HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\HTC\Manila\Weather.Serv erURLOverride=h.t. t.p.://htc.accuweather.com/widget/htc/forecast-data_v3.asp?ac=TR2cra9U&locCode=%25ls

Of course without the dots in h.t.t.p. (the website does not allow me to post outside links.

Thank you for your help! I'm planning on creating a CAB file to install the changes, but I cannot find my WinCE Cabmanager installer anywhere. When I find it, I'll get something posted.
30th March 2012, 08:34 PM   |  #167  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Thanks Thanks
30th March 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #168  
SuperSport's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 462
 
2,980 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSport

Thank you for your help! I'm planning on creating a CAB file to install the changes, but I cannot find my WinCE Cabmanager installer anywhere. When I find it, I'll get something posted.

I've attempted making the changes listed above, but they don't seem to work on this ROM. If I run into something else that works, I'll try to create a CAB for it.
9th April 2012, 12:33 AM   |  #169  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperSport

I've attempted making the changes listed above, but they don't seem to work on this ROM. If I run into something else that works, I'll try to create a CAB for it.

That would be nice. I still havenīt found a solution.
1st July 2012, 01:21 AM   |  #170  
disaster2009's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Wink
HI long time i dont post in this topic
i dont have now my trinity
good updates Super sports

The Following User Says Thank You to disaster2009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
23504, 23569, kitchen, m2d, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes