Post Reply

[Q] No Clear All button in Notification area?

OP Gam3r 4 Life

6th April 2012, 10:43 PM   |  #1  
Gam3r 4 Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Napa, California
Thanks Meter: 269
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Hello guys/ gals. Just picked up a new 10.1 7510 at Target for $315 clearanced. Rooted, CWM, and Overcome Rom so far. Quick question, and yes I searched for this and didnt find anything. Is there any easier way to clear out notifications other than one by one? Ive got a 7.7, and Ive had other honeycomb tabs, and they have a "Clear" button that clears all the notifications. Just seems weird that this one doesnt, unless I am missing something. Thanks
8th April 2012, 06:35 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
You're not missing anything Honeycomb does not have an option to clear all notifications at once.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA Premium HD app
8th April 2012, 07:03 AM   |  #3  
Gam3r 4 Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Napa, California
Thanks Meter: 269
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpappas87

You're not missing anything Honeycomb does not have an option to clear all notifications at once.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA Premium HD app

My galaxy tab 7.7 on honeycomb 3.2 has a clear button, so strange that the 10.1 doesn't.
9th April 2012, 03:38 AM   |  #4  
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 7
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
From what I can find Honeycomb doesn't have a clear all option for notifications it seems weird to me that your tab 7.7 did. Did it have it stock? I don't know why Samsung would add it to the 7.7 and not the 10.1. It would be nice to have both.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA Premium HD app
9th April 2012, 03:41 AM   |  #5  
Gam3r 4 Life's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Napa, California
Thanks Meter: 269
 
665 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpappas87

From what I can find Honeycomb doesn't have a clear all option for notifications it seems weird to me that your tab 7.7 did. Did it have it stock? I don't know why Samsung would add it to the 7.7 and not the 10.1. It would be nice to have both.

Sent from my GT-P7510 using XDA Premium HD app

Yes. My 7.7 is stock with the clear button. Maybe its a different version of touchwiz?
9th April 2012, 12:10 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
304 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
The 7.0 plus also has clear all.

Welcome to Android fragmentation.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes