FORUMS

What Features Do You Look for in a Gallery App?

With so many different options to choose from, finding the right Gallery app may be a … more

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

[SKIN][mi7ROM][13.07.2012] mi7ROM V1e contable NOKIA edition released !

1,721 posts
Thanks Meter: 985
 
By contable, Senior Member on 31st March 2012, 03:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th April 2012, 09:45 AM |#171  
daddyrazzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sint-Niklaas
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Omg, this Development is getting epic. To bad there is a limit to the thans button!

Sent from my OMNIA7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
The Following User Says Thank You to daddyrazzy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th April 2012, 10:29 AM |#172  
contable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 985
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyrazzy

Omg, this Development is getting epic. To bad there is a limit to the thans button!

Sent from my OMNIA7 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App

Indeed the development goes to the right direction...

mi7ROM is the world first full-skinned WP7 rom on the planet (if not somebody please correct me), besides itīs user-friendly and permanently supported...
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to contable For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 01:35 PM |#173  
contable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 985
 
Donate to Me
More
For users of the latest base rom:

here an update cab which will reduce the size of the notification icons (phone, sms, email).

Important note: this cab isnīt for initial installation (canonical) !!!

Download

Why smaller icons for those tiles ?

If the size of the tileicon is bigger than 80x80 and you get for example more than 9 emails the number disappears...

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenDump_2012-04-09 02 04 55 8770 PM.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	114.0 KB
ID:	992262   Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenDump_2012-06-09 03 06 14 3580 PM.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	113.5 KB
ID:	992300  
Last edited by contable; 9th April 2012 at 02:11 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to contable For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 01:55 PM |#174  
contable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 985
 
Donate to Me
More
@Miro:

Just open the .dsm file with DSM Editor 1.7, change the build entrys as you can see on the screenshot, switch from canonical to update, save the dsm and build the update cab.

Important: Leave all files in the source folder, updating only one file doesnīt work for me so far. This means as far as I can see the update cab must contain all files from the canonical installation, you canīt add or delete files...

BTW your remove cabīs are working well. Thanks for that !

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ScreenieUpdateCab.png
Views:	128
Size:	28.9 KB
ID:	992292  
Last edited by contable; 9th April 2012 at 01:57 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to contable For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 02:29 PM |#175  
mirolg's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
cool, NOW we have the really right tool. And the best at all- we never give up and are independent thank you very much, now we can develop cab updates, updates ..., updates
like you to make your contable skin sys package as a cab?
Last edited by mirolg; 9th April 2012 at 02:32 PM.
9th April 2012, 03:33 PM |#176  
contable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 985
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

cool, NOW we have the really right tool. And the best at all- we never give up and are independent thank you very much, now we can develop cab updates, updates ..., updates
like you to make your contable skin sys package as a cab?

With this tool I only could create update cabs... for canonical cabs it didnīt work.
9th April 2012, 06:48 PM |#177  
daddyrazzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sint-Niklaas
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
is there a possibility to have a update cab for the contable yaskbar only? for the moment?

or can you tell where i have to edit to get the office and xbox tile in the accent theme?
i wanna create a update cab with contable's taskbar and those 2 til's in the accent color

or at least try it XD
Last edited by daddyrazzy; 9th April 2012 at 06:51 PM.
9th April 2012, 07:50 PM |#178  
mirolg's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daddyrazzy

1. is there a possibility to have a update cab for the contable yaskbar only? for the moment?

or 2. can you tell where i have to edit to get the office and xbox tile in the accent theme?
3. i wanna create a update cab with contable's taskbar and those 2 til's in the accent color

or at least try it XD

you use my latest mi7ROM_v1c_contable BASIS skin, yes? IF:
frist send REMOVE_contable_skin.cab or REMOVE_mi7SKIN.cab (if use) then send contable_taskbar_skin.cab to have only the taskbar skin.

2./3. little bit tricky, will try to make a cab for the both tiles (then i will explan you how)

cheers, miro
Last edited by mirolg; 9th April 2012 at 09:56 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 09:04 PM |#179  
mezzanine24's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag The Pott
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
@contable ...i have Problems with connecting with wmdc (you mean the soft by j.shapman?);
it starts and closes rapidly so i couldnt transfer the new icons to my Omnia in the right direction.
deploying aps via ms Aplication Deployment is working fine but i wish to have my own icons in my Phone with the full functionalty like in your icon set or the mirolg glass icons.
could you give me a tip i think my icons would work perfectly in a perfect rom
9th April 2012, 09:12 PM |#180  
contable's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 985
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mezzanine24

@contable ...i have Problems with connecting with wmdc (you mean the soft by j.shapman?);
it starts and closes rapidly so i couldnt transfer the new icons to my Omnia in the right direction.
deploying aps via ms Aplication Deployment is working fine but i wish to have my own icons in my Phone with the full functionalty like in your icon set or the mirolg glass icons.
could you give me a tip i think my icons would work perfectly in a perfect rom

WMDC = Windows Mobile Device Center (by Microsoft)

WPDM = Windows Phone Device Manager (by Julien Schapman)

If you have problems with WPDM, use WMDC (app is included in the rom, you just have to install it to your desktop)

BTW your icons are looking very well but how you wanna inject them into the rom without editing the resource files ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes