Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]WM6.5 fxdjROM2.0 UPDATE6 Build 21840 Free RAM 140MB Battery driver

OP fxdjacentyfxd

9th April 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #511  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinpwhite

Jim,

WM6.5 should be fine with 3G as well as H - but may be some local issues depending on part of the world and also the Radio you have installed. I use the 0300.76 radio extracted from the original Italian ROM and that seems to be fine for all of G, E, 3G and H services in the UK. Others have reported all sorts of different results and preferences for radios all over.

Regards,

Kevin

Hi Kevin.
You may be right. That is why I suggested Jim to try use radio 1800 which was originally released with Malezya rom which is geographically near to Jim.

Regards
Jacek
9th April 2012, 05:06 PM   |  #512  
amanite12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spalding, lincs
Thanks Meter: 87
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
.cab
cheers mate
cab link says page not found???
wot gps softw\re do you use??
9th April 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #513  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,548
 
7,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxdjacentyfxd


amanite12 - It is packet "MobileSense 3.5.3.20100206.WVGA.VGA.en.cab" I additionaly installed. Very nice feature ( I have my favourite clock - it was main reason I did it )
Unfortunately, You must know it "eats" about 14MB or ram but it is not a problem with my roms. Having 134MB at the begining , now I have 120MB. Absolutely enough.

Regards
fxdjacentyfxd

Hello Fxdjacenty,

I was remembered tthat you said you hated HTC Software?

Also Miro discovered a trick a long time ago to still have the theme but don't lose RAM!

1) install SPB shell.
2) install theme.
3) uninstall SPB shell.
4) install SPB shell.
5) add Widgets

You don't lose any RAM!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to olyloh6696 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #514  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by amanite12

cheers mate
cab link says page not found???
wot gps softw\re do you use??

There was an error. Try again. Should be ok.

Regards
fxdjacentyfxd
9th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #515  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696

Hello Fxdjacenty,

I was remembered tthat you said you hated HTC Software?

Also Miro discovered a trick a long time ago to still have the theme but don't lose RAM!

1) install SPB shell.
2) install theme.
3) uninstall SPB shell.
4) install SPB shell.
5) add Widgets

You don't lose any RAM!

Sent from my HTC Desire S using xda premium

Hi Oly.
Thanks a lot for this hint. I will try it asap . I do not understand it but I will try

Regards
Jacek
9th April 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #516  
amanite12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spalding, lincs
Thanks Meter: 87
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Talking spb theme
were do u get that theme from?? or is there a cab for it?
sorry to keep on


update
cab downloads fine now cheers
Last edited by amanite12; 9th April 2012 at 05:24 PM. Reason: update
9th April 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #517  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Go to this thread : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=604146
The Following User Says Thank You to fxdjacentyfxd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th April 2012, 05:34 PM   |  #518  
amanite12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag spalding, lincs
Thanks Meter: 87
 
251 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Talking ta
cheers mate

cab downloads fine and sense theme is cool
hit thanks buton for u. cheers
10th April 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #519  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by olyloh6696

1) install SPB shell.
2) install theme.
3) uninstall SPB shell.
4) install SPB shell.
5) add Widgets

You don't lose any RAM!

Hi Oly.
I additionally got only about 4MB of RAM but some of themes disappeared or maybe I was not able to find and set them so I decided to return to previous settings. Anyway it works

Regards
fxdjacentyfxd
10th April 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #520  
kevinpwhite's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 83
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by fxdjacentyfxd

Hi Kevin.
You may be right. That is why I suggested Jim to try use radio 1800 which was originally released with Malezya rom which is geographically near to Jim.

Regards
Jacek

Jacek,

I agree the logic is sound ! I don't believe the understanding of TG01 Radios ever got much beyond a degree of trial and error. It would be really interesting to know a bit better what the actual differences are between them and to what extent Toshiba did amend the firmware to reflect different geographies. Do you know if there is any way of dissasembling ?

Regards,

Kevin

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
but i can't activesync, good rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes