Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,301 Members 50,079 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[07.05.2013][NT 7.10.8862.144 V1]LEO_51240101_R_5710902a_22515021 by ansar

Tip us?
 
totalcmdext
Old
#461  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 1,134
Join Date: Feb 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
There isn;t any problem with the 8773 v1 in video recording is reproduce the sound without cracking

..... Quality Assurance .....

 
hkan008
Old
#462  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Feb 2009
I just tested v1 ROM. I am tryign to use Advanced Config that come with the ROM and trying to update the Device and Model Name (change and then restart the device) and it keeps reverting back to HTC Leo. Am I doing the right way? (i have follwowed the instructions of unlock the devices in the frist post of this thread)
 
warriorvibhu
Old
#463  
warriorvibhu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 162
Posts: 629
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Francisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by totalcmdext View Post
There isn;t any problem with the 8773 v1 in video recording is reproduce the sound without cracking
thanks mate .. Will try to flash v1 or wait for something else
 
morph80
Old
#464  
morph80's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2007
After installing 8107 v6 final, today I noticed many new updates for HTC apps, including Sound Enhancer, is it ok to update these or will it break functionality?
 
kovalDN
Old
#465  
kovalDN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 267
Join Date: Jan 2007
Default Capture 2.1.xap

Ansar,
in ROM V6 does not work app Capture 2.1.xap.
HTC Titan | HTC HD2 | HTC Touch Pro | HTC Shift | Qtek 9000 | ...
НТС Leo, HTC HD2, HTC T8585
 
shail00
Old
#466  
shail00's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 630
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: ludhiana
there are three v6 versions available.
Which is the best out of three in terms of stability..?
 
totalcmdext
Old
#467  
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 1,134
Join Date: Feb 2006

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Quality of voice call

Hi ansar,

I would like to help me in order to check if the issues that i have with the voice quality during the call is problem of my operator or the specific build (v1-8773).

I didn't have in the past any problem with the voice quality before the v1 and this the reason that i post this.

In some cases isn't possible to hear me or the voice is very very low.

..... Quality Assurance .....

 
ansar.ath.gr
Old
#468  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1846
Posts: 2,767
Join Date: Jan 2008
Arrow Replies / Info

Hi to all,

Quote:
Originally Posted by hkan008 View Post
I just tested v1 ROM. I am tryign to use Advanced Config that come with the ROM and trying to update the Device and Model Name (change and then restart the device) and it keeps reverting back to HTC Leo. Am I doing the right way? (i have follwowed the instructions of unlock the devices in the frist post of this thread)

AdvancedConfig is not able to change the Device (friendly) Name

All other functions are ok


Quote:
Originally Posted by morph80 View Post
After installing 8107 v6 final, today I noticed many new updates for HTC apps, including Sound Enhancer, is it ok to update these or will it break functionality?

No pro but camera modes wiil return an error

This error is not a real one and all camera modes are functional


Quote:
Originally Posted by kovalDN View Post
Ansar,
in ROM V6 does not work app Capture 2.1.xap.

I did not have an error, did you try 8773 V1


Quote:
Originally Posted by shail00 View Post
there are three v6 versions available.
Which is the best out of three in terms of stability..?

Only languages differ


Quote:
Originally Posted by totalcmdext View Post
Hi ansar,

I would like to help me in order to check if the issues that i have with the voice quality during the call is problem of my operator or the specific build (v1-8773).

I didn't have in the past any problem with the voice quality before the v1 and this the reason that i post this.

In some cases isn't possible to hear me or the voice is very very low.
Check the provider, no such issues reported

************


I uploaded 8773 for HD7, Mozart, Spark / Trophy 7 and

Gold 7Pro, Gold Sprint, Surround, Spark Verizon will also be released

So there will be about a week for further testing of HD2 V1 and V6

Thanks all for testing and commenting!!


Regards, ansar
The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
clio94
Old
#469  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,139
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Kozani
I can't find if this ROM is working with cabs.bytheway I like the easy way to send cab and make dual boot with Android.is it possible in this ROM?

Sent from my HTC HD2 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
 
Flatten
Old
#470  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ansar.ath.gr View Post
AdvancedConfig is not able to change the Device (friendly) Name

All other functions are ok
The Device Name can be changed when connected through Zune, in Settings / Phone / Name your phone

thanks for a great ROM, everything works except I have an issue with some audio streaming apps, 8tracks refuses to start, mixtapes or BBC apps start but don't stream, even on Wi-Fi.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes