Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,363 Members 48,906 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]simply 100% BACKUP your phone RESTORE over ZUNE- not for CUSTOM ROMīs like DFT)

Tip us?
 
theshadow03
Old
#61  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 45
Join Date: Nov 2011
i get the same error

Error: Die COM-Klassenfactory für die Komponente mit CLSID {77CB935D-D0CC-4249-8
643-3C387A514A27} konnte aufgrund des folgenden Fehlers nicht abgerufen werden:
80040154.
Call stack:
bei Microsoft.WindowsMobile.DeviceUpdate.DeviceManager .Initialize()
bei Microsoft.WindowsMobile.DeviceUpdate.DeviceManager .get_Instance()
bei wm7update.Program.Main(String[] args)

i don`t no what to do...
 
Martin7Pro
Old
#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 363
Posts: 378
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostonja View Post
HTC HD7 with DFT Mango V1 ROM, backup completed but stuck on HTC logo after restart. So, DFT Mango V2 had to be put in action but after that i get error code trying to do restore of backup in app and in Zune also - 801812E0....
With new V3 DFT ROM you have three possibilities:

1. Search backup application version, which stops update immediatelly after backup (see forum).
2. Search or make new dummy.cab, which is related to DTF ROM.
3. To do backup everytime in two steps - after create backup immediatelly return it to phone. This is stupid and slow solution. But, I am using it now, becouse it is very simply, working with V3 DFT ROM and I need backup only sometime.
 
SagaPer
Old
#63  
SagaPer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 422
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Volda, Norway

 
DONATE TO ME
Cool Backup fails on XBmod-Yuki Build 7740

I have tested this backup procedure on my HD2 with Backup fails on XBmod-Yuki Build 7740 (Sp1) and get the following error (some text translated from Norwegian to English):

Controlling phone status: Completed in 0,01 seconds
Controlling system prerequisites: Completed in 0,46 seconds
Downloading updates: Completed in 2,15 seconds
Controlling system prerequisites: Completed in 0,11 seconds
Transferring updates: Completed in 17,27 seconds
Preparing installation: Completed in 23,59 seconds
Error:
Update device 4d521cd6 - 52e2b7ae - 8c4b96f2 - bd2310b4 Complete with error code
: 800B010A, error message: A sertificate chain could not be build against a verified root instance.

No file was created for backup...
PHONE 1: HTC One Black
PHONE 2: HTC One X
STATUS:
 
JamesAllen
Old
#64  
JamesAllen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 570
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NJ
Default Dummy Cab

I already have the WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat installed and working for update purposes. Can I just frop the dummy cab in the same folder and run a backup?
Current Device
Nokia Lumia 900
OS Version 7.10.8862.144
Firmware Version 2175.2307.8862.13100

Prior Devices
Samsung Focus (ATT) Rev 1.3
Mango 7.10.8107.79
ChevronWP7 Labs Unlocked
Interop Unlocked
WP7 Root Tools 0.9

HTC FUZE (ATT) (HTC-P4600)(RAPH110)
Cingular 8525 WM6 Professional
Cingular 8125
 
mirolg
Old
#65  
mirolg's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2503
Posts: 3,234
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesAllen View Post
I already have the WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat installed and working for update purposes. Can I just frop the dummy cab in the same folder and run a backup?
.......yes, is the same WP7 Update Cab Sender package. copy dummy cab in the same folder and FIRE
The Following User Says Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JamesAllen
Old
#66  
JamesAllen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 570
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NJ
Default Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg View Post
.......yes, is the same WP7 Update Cab Sender package. copy dummy cab in the same folder and FIRE
Worked perfectly, thanks.
Current Device
Nokia Lumia 900
OS Version 7.10.8862.144
Firmware Version 2175.2307.8862.13100

Prior Devices
Samsung Focus (ATT) Rev 1.3
Mango 7.10.8107.79
ChevronWP7 Labs Unlocked
Interop Unlocked
WP7 Root Tools 0.9

HTC FUZE (ATT) (HTC-P4600)(RAPH110)
Cingular 8525 WM6 Professional
Cingular 8125
The Following User Says Thank You to JamesAllen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
adihere
Old
#67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2008
worked flawlessly, thanks so much..kudos!!! And I never even received the error message...possibly cuz i was already on mango already idk but here is what i got:

Checking your phone's status: Completed in 0.02 seconds
Checking system requirements: Completed in 0.13 seconds
Downloading updates: Completed in 0.54 seconds
Checking system requirements: Completed in 0.02 seconds
Transferring updates: Completed in 0.46 seconds
Preparing to install: Completed in 2.05 seconds
Restarting your phone: Completed in 53.34 seconds
Creating a backup: Completed in 592.32 seconds
Installing updates: Completed in 62.25 seconds
Restarting your phone: Completed in 40.74 seconds
Completing updates: Completed in 0.19 seconds
The device has been updated to version 07.10.07720.03-00.00.00000.00-00.00.00000
.00

╚══════ŧ Done
Press any key to continue . . .
 
adihere
Old
#68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 19
Join Date: Nov 2008
This really is a easy and fairly quick way of backing up the phone...tested and works flawlessly on my HTC Arrive. Thanks!!!
 
surya467
Old
#69  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 388
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
ok...it worked on LUmia 800, backup and restore on same firmware...

now i need to knw is...if i flash a different firmware and restore this...will it work????
http://nokiawpblog.com

[/CENTER]
Mobile History:
Quote:
nokia 3310>>
sony erricson z530i>>
Motorola L9>>
Sony erricson k790i>>
Nokia 5800 with WP8 Apollo Firmware>>
Lumia 800 Black with Official WP 7.8
HTC HD2 LEO512 HD02 and NexusHD2 ROM on SDCard Dual boot
 
Fatila
Old
(Last edited by Fatila; 27th April 2012 at 11:48 AM.)
#70  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 98
Join Date: Jul 2007
Followed procedure as described on LG optimus. The restored data includes no photos, must recover photos. Are they lost of can I retrieve from dat files?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes