FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

[APP]simply 100% BACKUP your phone RESTORE over ZUNE- not for CUSTOM ROMīs like DFT)

3,234 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
By mirolg, Retired Recognized Developer on 14th November 2011, 06:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd December 2011, 12:13 AM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i get the same error

Error: Die COM-Klassenfactory für die Komponente mit CLSID {77CB935D-D0CC-4249-8
643-3C387A514A27} konnte aufgrund des folgenden Fehlers nicht abgerufen werden:
80040154.
Call stack:
bei Microsoft.WindowsMobile.DeviceUpdate.DeviceManager .Initialize()
bei Microsoft.WindowsMobile.DeviceUpdate.DeviceManager .get_Instance()
bei wm7update.Program.Main(String[] args)

i don`t no what to do...
 
 
22nd December 2011, 08:19 PM |#62  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 364
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostonja

HTC HD7 with DFT Mango V1 ROM, backup completed but stuck on HTC logo after restart. So, DFT Mango V2 had to be put in action but after that i get error code trying to do restore of backup in app and in Zune also - 801812E0....

With new V3 DFT ROM you have three possibilities:

1. Search backup application version, which stops update immediatelly after backup (see forum).
2. Search or make new dummy.cab, which is related to DTF ROM.
3. To do backup everytime in two steps - after create backup immediatelly return it to phone. This is stupid and slow solution. But, I am using it now, becouse it is very simply, working with V3 DFT ROM and I need backup only sometime.
9th January 2012, 07:41 PM |#63  
SagaPer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Volda, Norway
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool Backup fails on XBmod-Yuki Build 7740
I have tested this backup procedure on my HD2 with Backup fails on XBmod-Yuki Build 7740 (Sp1) and get the following error (some text translated from Norwegian to English):

Controlling phone status: Completed in 0,01 seconds
Controlling system prerequisites: Completed in 0,46 seconds
Downloading updates: Completed in 2,15 seconds
Controlling system prerequisites: Completed in 0,11 seconds
Transferring updates: Completed in 17,27 seconds
Preparing installation: Completed in 23,59 seconds
Error:
Update device 4d521cd6 - 52e2b7ae - 8c4b96f2 - bd2310b4 Complete with error code
: 800B010A, error message: A sertificate chain could not be build against a verified root instance.

No file was created for backup...
9th January 2012, 09:12 PM |#64  
JamesAllen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Dummy Cab
I already have the WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat installed and working for update purposes. Can I just frop the dummy cab in the same folder and run a backup?
15th January 2012, 07:10 AM |#65  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesAllen

I already have the WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat installed and working for update purposes. Can I just frop the dummy cab in the same folder and run a backup?

.......yes, is the same WP7 Update Cab Sender package. copy dummy cab in the same folder and FIRE
The Following User Says Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2012, 04:40 PM |#66  
JamesAllen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Thanks
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

.......yes, is the same WP7 Update Cab Sender package. copy dummy cab in the same folder and FIRE

Worked perfectly, thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to JamesAllen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2012, 04:58 AM |#67  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
worked flawlessly, thanks so much..kudos!!! And I never even received the error message...possibly cuz i was already on mango already idk but here is what i got:

Checking your phone's status: Completed in 0.02 seconds
Checking system requirements: Completed in 0.13 seconds
Downloading updates: Completed in 0.54 seconds
Checking system requirements: Completed in 0.02 seconds
Transferring updates: Completed in 0.46 seconds
Preparing to install: Completed in 2.05 seconds
Restarting your phone: Completed in 53.34 seconds
Creating a backup: Completed in 592.32 seconds
Installing updates: Completed in 62.25 seconds
Restarting your phone: Completed in 40.74 seconds
Completing updates: Completed in 0.19 seconds
The device has been updated to version 07.10.07720.03-00.00.00000.00-00.00.00000
.00

╚══════ŧ Done
Press any key to continue . . .
10th April 2012, 04:59 AM |#68  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
This really is a easy and fairly quick way of backing up the phone...tested and works flawlessly on my HTC Arrive. Thanks!!!
26th April 2012, 08:20 AM |#69  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 126
 
Donate to Me
More
ok...it worked on LUmia 800, backup and restore on same firmware...

now i need to knw is...if i flash a different firmware and restore this...will it work????
27th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Followed procedure as described on LG optimus. The restored data includes no photos, must recover photos. Are they lost of can I retrieve from dat files?
Last edited by Fatila; 27th April 2012 at 11:48 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes