FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[APP][2.0+] Statusbar enabler in full screen app - Smart Statusbar

285 posts
Thanks Meter: 430
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th April 2012, 05:06 AM |#41  
AeroEchelon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Thanks for this mod! Seriously Google should have implemented this in their OS already. I'm surely they figured that people might want to check their notifications when they are in fullscreen.

5 stars! Great app.
 
 
10th April 2012, 06:00 PM |#42  
Member
Flag St. Louis
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Galaxy S i9000
Unfortunately, I can't seem to get it working!!!
I'm on a Galaxy S i9000, AOKP ICS Rom build 31.
Any suggestions?
10th April 2012, 06:37 PM |#43  
ArmorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
Wow I was just looking for an app like this since I switched my rom(no more MIUI)
16th April 2012, 03:30 PM |#44  
dheeraj (dhlalit11)'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag fatehabad (hry)
Thanks Meter: 1,489
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quitlee

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get it working!!!
I'm on a Galaxy S i9000, AOKP ICS Rom build 31.
Any suggestions?

+1

I have also tried it on my captivate running slim ics rom and I am unable to get it to work

I have tried it on my father's galaxy note(gingerbread) and it was working great very smooth maybe it a problem in ics rom

please some one make sure if it is working in ics rom or not
16th April 2012, 03:43 PM |#45  
AeroEchelon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto, ON
Thanks Meter: 67
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhlalit11

+1

I have also tried it on my captivate running slim ics rom and I am unable to get it to work

I have tried it on my father's galaxy note(gingerbread) and it was working great very smooth maybe it a problem in ics rom

please some one make sure if it is working in ics rom or not

I am running 4.0.4 on my Nexus S and it runs just fine.
16th April 2012, 05:04 PM |#46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quitlee

Unfortunately, I can't seem to get it working!!!
I'm on a Galaxy S i9000, AOKP ICS Rom build 31.
Any suggestions?

+1
I'm using unofficial CM9 ICS on my i9001, and it doesn't work.
Used to work fine on stock gingerbread.
16th April 2012, 05:40 PM |#47  
Zorigo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 54
 
More
Don't know how much you've optimized the app, but sometimes it consumes 12MB of ram. I'm not sure, but this seems a little much for a simple application that's persistent throughout the OS.
If it isn't i'd be happy to hear why, just think perhaps it could be optimized further?
16th April 2012, 05:46 PM |#48  
dheeraj (dhlalit11)'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag fatehabad (hry)
Thanks Meter: 1,489
 
More
@jerryfan2000

can u tell us how to increase touch movement threshold maybe our rom Dev have decreased that
16th April 2012, 07:05 PM |#49  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 637
 
More
Cool idea.

Won't use it though, sorry. Read sensitive log files is a deal breaker for me.

Remove that permission and I will gladly pay for the app.
16th April 2012, 07:20 PM |#50  
Rybean's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroEchelon

I am running 4.0.4 on my Nexus S and it runs just fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqnyster

+1
I'm using unofficial CM9 ICS on my i9001, and it doesn't work.
Used to work fine on stock gingerbread.


Running on Lord Clockan 4.0.4 version 7.2 ICS just fine...
17th April 2012, 11:25 AM |#51  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 430
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhlalit11

@jerryfan2000

can u tell us how to increase touch movement threshold maybe our rom Dev have decreased that

Hi,
I am not sure is there any property that you can set in ROM to increase touch threshold. But You can try this test version to see if it works. I am making new update soon to solve some issues regarding custom rom.
Attached Files
File Type: apk Smart Statusbar-proguard-3(test-with-20).apk - [Click for QR Code] (120.8 KB, 1098 views)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes