FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

change boot screen

14 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By izayani, Junior Member on 9th April 2012, 11:33 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello,
I was wondering is someone could walk me through how to change the boot loader on the SGH T-989 please?

Thank you,
Bella.
 
 
10th April 2012, 12:36 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Why would you want to change it? The bootloader is already unlocked and only displays for about 1 second at most, not to mention the risks of flashing the bootloader.
10th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#3  
capcanuck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by atan2k10

Why would you want to change it? The bootloader is already unlocked and only displays for about 1 second at most, not to mention the risks of flashing the bootloader.

I think he means bootanimation. Is that correct?

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#4  
capcanuck's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
Sorry... Double post

Sent from my SGH-T989 using Tapatalk
Last edited by capcanuck; 10th April 2012 at 05:26 AM.
10th April 2012, 06:14 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes I mean't boot animation. My apologies.
10th April 2012, 06:22 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 340
 
Donate to Me
More
http://www.addictivetips.com/mobile/...imation-guide/
15th April 2012, 01:36 PM |#7  
hiz99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Or you could install ROM Toolbox. Its super easy that way

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
15th April 2012, 02:31 PM |#8  
peppersu812's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Douglasville, GA
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Depends ROM toolbox didn't change the animation it just created it for me I made my own and sound use root explore w/r but make sure you download a file converter on the market it will convert it to the same file type change it to the same that is in the rename it to boot animation

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
15th April 2012, 08:01 PM |#9  
hiz99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peppersu812

Depends ROM toolbox didn't change the animation it just created it for me I made my own and sound use root explore w/r but make sure you download a file converter on the market it will convert it to the same file type change it to the same that is in the rename it to boot animation

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium

Did you download and install it? It has worked every time for me

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA
15th April 2012, 08:18 PM |#10  
peppersu812's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Douglasville, GA
Thanks Meter: 360
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hiz99

Did you download and install it? It has worked every time for me

Sent from my SGH-T989 using XDA

Yo even bought the premium version still didn't work lol guess it depends on the kernels I'm guessing but it will change the color of signal and battery color and so on

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using xda premium
2nd January 2013, 03:19 PM |#11  
dirtyred1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 101
 
More
I have room toolbox also and it doesnt work for me either.

Sent from my SPH-L710 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes