Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,471 Members 43,274 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sim Unlock D2G?

Tip us?
 
ramserver
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: May 2010
Default Sim Unlock D2G?

Is there a way to unlock the D2G to like t-mobile or att?
 
jbroderick
Old
#2  
jbroderick's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Houston, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
First you have to call Verizon and ask for the SIM unlock code. they will only give you it if you have been with them for 6 months and your account is in good standing order (no late payments etc).

Then root your phone.

Then use the Band unlock. More information can be found here
Past and Present Smart Phones and Devices
  • Apple iPhone 5S
  • Motorola DROID RAZR HD + Motorola Droid 4 + Droid 2 Global
  • Samsung Galaxy S5 Galaxy S3 + Nexus S
  • Acer Iconia A500 Tab
  • HTC Wildfire S + Droid Eris + Kaiser + Typhoon (Orange SPV C500)
  • LG Optimus Me P350
  • Nokia N800 + N73 + 2730 classic (Car Backup)
Other Phones and Devices
  • Motorola V80
  • LG Shine CU720
  • Samsung U700 + SGH-x495 + A640 + SCH-A610
  • Nokia 7110 + 3510 + 3310 + 5210
  • Ericsson T28
Red = In use
The Following User Says Thank You to jbroderick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DooMaster
Old
#3  
DooMaster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Puerto Montt
Hey jbroderick,

I want to confirm something, you also need to be in the US where you can get US verizon signal to properly sim unlock, this is true? if it is, there is any way to do this outside the US?

Thanks dude!
 
Gasai Yuno
Old
#4  
Gasai Yuno's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 337
Posts: 721
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Rausu
You do not have to be in the USA for the unlock code to be entered. You do not have to be on a cellular or WiFi network.
 
luisfebar
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 89
Join Date: Jun 2009
I think there is no way to unlock s2g if you don`t have verizon code, problem is you are outside usa.
 
DooMaster
Old
#6  
DooMaster's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 86
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Puerto Montt
Hey Luisfebear,
Other chilean told me that on sim-unlock.net he bought a working code to unlock in Chile the D2G. The only problem is that are 3 "different" phones por the D2G. I married with the "Motorola A956" since it's the Model that appears on the label next to the IMEI.

If you se some feedback of the D2G on sim-unlock.net, you'll see that people from other countries succesfully unlock the phone.

I'll post later for my experience.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Navigate to Your Favorite Places with LocationDetector

If you’re enjoying an active way of life, you probablytravel a lot, go fishing, … more

LifeStats Automatic Journal Keeps Tabs of Your Day

Most of us live very active lives. This is after all why we’re fans of mobile … more

Android App Review: Hide Your Files with Androignito – XDA Developer TV

Stop right now, look at your phone, and see how many pictures, … more

BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more