Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sim Unlock D2G?

OP ramserver

22nd March 2012, 03:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Is there a way to unlock the D2G to like t-mobile or att?
22nd March 2012, 06:17 PM   |  #2  
jbroderick's Avatar
Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
First you have to call Verizon and ask for the SIM unlock code. they will only give you it if you have been with them for 6 months and your account is in good standing order (no late payments etc).

Then root your phone.

Then use the Band unlock. More information can be found here
The Following User Says Thank You to jbroderick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th April 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #3  
DooMaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Montt
Thanks Meter: 21
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Hey jbroderick,

I want to confirm something, you also need to be in the US where you can get US verizon signal to properly sim unlock, this is true? if it is, there is any way to do this outside the US?

Thanks dude!
4th April 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #4  
Gasai Yuno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rausu
Thanks Meter: 338
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
You do not have to be in the USA for the unlock code to be entered. You do not have to be on a cellular or WiFi network.
4th April 2012, 09:12 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I think there is no way to unlock s2g if you don`t have verizon code, problem is you are outside usa.
10th April 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #6  
DooMaster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Puerto Montt
Thanks Meter: 21
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Hey Luisfebear,
Other chilean told me that on sim-unlock.net he bought a working code to unlock in Chile the D2G. The only problem is that are 3 "different" phones por the D2G. I married with the "Motorola A956" since it's the Model that appears on the label next to the IMEI.

If you se some feedback of the D2G on sim-unlock.net, you'll see that people from other countries succesfully unlock the phone.

I'll post later for my experience.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes