Post Reply

[Q] Taiwan variant to another?

OP myrlar

10th April 2012, 06:06 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Hi everyone,
Is there a way I can remove the Taiwanese variant OS and install another country's or a base version?

Thanks!
10th April 2012, 10:14 AM   |  #2  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
7,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Yes, just follow the debranding guide.
11th April 2012, 10:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rusty!

Yes, just follow the debranding guide.

So I saw a debranding guide for the 710, is there one for the 800? Could you link it?
12th April 2012, 10:54 AM   |  #4  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,753
 
7,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
It's the exact same princable, just replace references to 710 with 800 and you're golden.
15th April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag hangzhou
Thanks Meter: 4
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
basically It;s all the same
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes