5,593,587 Members 37,851 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

Tip us?
 
sanaell
Old
#1681  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Bangkok
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
What does SoD means to you ? I got the feeling you are referring to the browser going black sometimes?

That is not SoD that is bug of Acer.
SoD is sleep of death , and you need to reboot device to wake up.
SoD is sleep of death , and you need to reboot device to wake up.
I never thought people was speaking of SoD referring to the browser issue that I never got so far....

my tablet go sleep, and won't wake up until I restart it.

I am running the ICS bootloader when start "white text top left" show ICS

I will read again the OP and see if anything I miss.
My 4Shared Folder

Acer Iconia A500:
download qrcode
link: firmware, utilities, root

Acer Liquid Metal S120:
download qrcode
link: firmware
 
civato
Old
#1682  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11777
Posts: 3,455
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanaell View Post
SoD is sleep of death , and you need to reboot device to wake up.
I never thought people was speaking of SoD referring to the browser issue that I never got so far....

my tablet go sleep, and won't wake up until I restart it.

I am running the ICS bootloader when start "white text top left" show ICS

I will read again the OP and see if anything I miss.
OK, then you need to flash the kernel for ICS bootloader users.
That is all I can do , 2 versions, I hope when final release comes Acer got a fix for this problem.
 
orobin
Old
#1683  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 294
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lyon
Hello,

>My overnight battery drain with FlexReaper is 1 to 2 percent.

strange.
in my case, it is 4% per night, wifi unactivated, no task in background, no bluetooth, no GPS, no sync account.

Olivier
 
civato
Old
#1684  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11777
Posts: 3,455
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by orobin View Post
Hello,

>My overnight battery drain with FlexReaper is 1 to 2 percent.

strange.
in my case, it is 4% per night, wifi unactivated, no task in background, no bluetooth, no GPS, no sync account.

Olivier
ICS takes more power , why? Don't know but that is the case now and 4% is not much .
 
civato
Old
#1685  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 11777
Posts: 3,455
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default away

Away for the rest of the week , so don't know if I got time to jump in.
Cya.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
micky387
Old
#1686  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 299
Posts: 1,205
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Lyon
For me all working very well. I haven't SoD .
Your ROM is very fantastic.Thanks for this
Envoyé depuis mon A500 avec Tapatalk


Groupe d'entraide francophone
Développement
 
orobin
Old
(Last edited by orobin; 10th April 2012 at 11:58 AM.)
#1687  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 294
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Lyon
Hello,

same for me. no SOD.

question :
except better quadrant, with the kernel located in the first post :
"ICS bootloader users TWEAKED KERNEL 2 (NEW RELEASE)"
is there something else (something in wifi, or ???)
?

thanks
Olivier
 
LiquidBreadMan
Old
#1688  
LiquidBreadMan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 71
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbtconsultants View Post
I've had trouble with email on this rom going back to r6 when I first used it. Got so bad I went back to honeycomb. In gmail, email or calendar the app would freeze and the screen would start flickering. Sometimes the app would close, others I would have to force stop it, and eventually I had to reboot to fix it for a little while.

This rom does it much less but still does it once a day or so. That I have been able to live with so far.

Bob
I have the same described problem with the GMail client and, interestingly enough, Open Table.
 
drharisis
Old
#1689  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 366
Join Date: Jul 2008
It is possible on next release to have a rom modified with aGPS enabled???
 
peter33a
Old
#1690  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Madrid
429 megas is that correct?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes