Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]ICS-4.0.4 FLEX-Ressurrection-Aroma_Rev1 (Flexreaper newest edition)(02-Nov-2012)

OP civato

10th April 2012, 09:04 AM   |  #1681  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,610
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanaell

SoD is sleep of death , and you need to reboot device to wake up.
I never thought people was speaking of SoD referring to the browser issue that I never got so far....

my tablet go sleep, and won't wake up until I restart it.

I am running the ICS bootloader when start "white text top left" show ICS

I will read again the OP and see if anything I miss.

OK, then you need to flash the kernel for ICS bootloader users.
That is all I can do , 2 versions, I hope when final release comes Acer got a fix for this problem.
10th April 2012, 10:01 AM   |  #1682  
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 18
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Hello,

>My overnight battery drain with FlexReaper is 1 to 2 percent.

strange.
in my case, it is 4% per night, wifi unactivated, no task in background, no bluetooth, no GPS, no sync account.

Olivier
10th April 2012, 10:34 AM   |  #1683  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,610
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by orobin

Hello,

>My overnight battery drain with FlexReaper is 1 to 2 percent.

strange.
in my case, it is 4% per night, wifi unactivated, no task in background, no bluetooth, no GPS, no sync account.

Olivier

ICS takes more power , why? Don't know but that is the case now and 4% is not much .
10th April 2012, 10:35 AM   |  #1684  
civato's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 15,610
 
3,807 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
away
Away for the rest of the week , so don't know if I got time to jump in.
Cya.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 12:07 PM   |  #1685  
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
For me all working very well. I haven't SoD .
Your ROM is very fantastic.Thanks for this
Envoyé depuis mon A500 avec Tapatalk
10th April 2012, 12:47 PM   |  #1686  
Senior Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 18
 
297 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
Hello,

same for me. no SOD.

question :
except better quadrant, with the kernel located in the first post :
"ICS bootloader users TWEAKED KERNEL 2 (NEW RELEASE)"
is there something else (something in wifi, or ???)
?

thanks
Olivier
Last edited by orobin; 10th April 2012 at 12:58 PM.
10th April 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #1687  
LiquidBreadMan's Avatar
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 0
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rbtconsultants

I've had trouble with email on this rom going back to r6 when I first used it. Got so bad I went back to honeycomb. In gmail, email or calendar the app would freeze and the screen would start flickering. Sometimes the app would close, others I would have to force stop it, and eventually I had to reboot to fix it for a little while.

This rom does it much less but still does it once a day or so. That I have been able to live with so far.

Bob

I have the same described problem with the GMail client and, interestingly enough, Open Table.
10th April 2012, 07:17 PM   |  #1688  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
371 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
It is possible on next release to have a rom modified with aGPS enabled???
10th April 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #1689  
Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 6
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
429 megas is that correct?
10th April 2012, 09:22 PM   |  #1690  
TFordham's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saratoga Springs USA
Thanks Meter: 240
 
991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by peter33a

429 megas is that correct?

I hope I'm not the only one to say "huh?!"

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes