Post Reply

[Q] Just rooted

OP Pablo2u

10th April 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Burnham Market
Thanks Meter: 29
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hmm, maybe you've got a faulty rocovery, no matter how bad I've messed up this has never happened. :S Can you not go into anything?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
10th April 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #12  
demkantor's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
5,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
try booting into fastboot, then wipe from fastboot (fastboot -w)
then try booting into recovery
if this dosent work flash recovery through fastboot
then try booting into recovery
if this dosent work screw recovery and flash rom form fastboot
10th April 2012, 05:30 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
track
It appears that on the g2 you need to use the track to select. Power button just sends you to the hat screen!


Its back to froyo. I guess itjust didn't like the titanium backs for some reason.
10th April 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Burnham Market
Thanks Meter: 29
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Thats great news mate.

Sent from my HTC Sensation XL with Beats Audio X315e using XDA
10th April 2012, 05:37 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Wink
Guess I'm not alone on the stuck hat!!!!

http://blog.prolecto.com/2011/10/04/...-htc-g2-phone/

Thanks for your help. Great forum!!
10th April 2012, 12:36 PM   |  #16  
Nipqer's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 388
 
899 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Stop using power button in recovery.
Use trackpad or camera.

-Nipqer
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes