Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]XLA2[04/02] SAUROM Projekt 'One Rom to Rule Them All' Support Officially Stopped

OP DAGr8

10th April 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #2441  
DAGr8's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomWraith

It's in the faq but here's the answer go into deluxe settings and uncheck confirm shutdown.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

It is in the Q&A. The fix is attached to the OP no longer need to uncheck it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to DAGr8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:31 PM   |  #2442  
Senior Member
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 242
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slaydog

What I find odd about the APN is that the AT&T ICS ROM does not have the entitlement thing, or the "supl" thing that the AT&T GB ROM had that we all thought we needed...

What kills the battery is the giant screen with its crazy resolution. Stand by time is amazing. I have been too busy to use it much lately, and will find it still at 75% battery after 12 hours. That includes some texts, browsing etc..But once I get home and flip on this screen for real it plummets. Still, I find it gets through a day better than any phone I have had in a while.
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk

The entitlement APN is what at&t uses to check to see if your account is provisioned with a tethering or mobile hotspot plan. If it is able to access the broadband entitlement apn it enables all the hotspot features on a stock rom instead of giving the call 611 error message. This Entitlement APN serves absolutely no purpose to us (unless you really have a legitimate tethering plan).
The Following User Says Thank You to DanMc85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:33 PM   |  #2443  
sdelliott31's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
One other thing I noticed is I turned off wifi scanning and reported yet it still scans for wifI networks every couple seconds. Is there a fix?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
10th April 2012, 07:29 PM   |  #2444  
PhantomWraith's Avatar
Member
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 32
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelliott31

One other thing I noticed is I turned off wifi scanning and reported yet it still scans for wifI networks every couple seconds. Is there a fix?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

It may be doing that if your using wifi to help determine a more accurate GPS location.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantomWraith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 07:31 PM   |  #2445  
PhantomWraith's Avatar
Member
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 32
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdelliott31

I have done this and nothing pops up. I has to factory wipe in cwm before applying the at fix. The sms app was gone and so I wondered about the phone timer or scheduler was gone as well. Thanks for looking. Learning tons

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk

It's called phone silencer just fyi.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantomWraith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 07:33 PM   |  #2446  
PhantomWraith's Avatar
Member
Flag Broken Arrow
Thanks Meter: 32
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Also for me to access it I had to turn volume to max then hold volume down to get it to pop up.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to PhantomWraith For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #2447  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Question
This is probably dumb but.....

I search both threads. How do you edit your default home screen, I still cannot find the answer.
10th April 2012, 09:47 PM   |  #2448  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android The Greek

This is probably dumb but.....

I search both threads. How do you edit your default home screen, I still cannot find the answer.

From the home screen, click applications. Menu button > view> customizable grid. Menu> edit.
10th April 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #2449  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 346
 
1,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thank you for your reply, but that changes your dock icons i don't think it changes the home screen order. I have 5 home screens and want 3 to be the default but cant get it to change from screen four
10th April 2012, 10:20 PM   |  #2450  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android The Greek

Thank you for your reply, but that changes your dock icons i don't think it changes the home screen order. I have 5 home screens and want 3 to be the default but cant get it to change from screen four

Home.. Menu > edit. Drag the screens to the trash can.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes