Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,266 Members 40,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

Tip us?
 
zeubea
Old
#361  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
#busybox mount -o remount,rw /system

Quote:
Originally Posted by vintermut View Post
Is there any way to mount system form phone because I don't have adb? I try app called "Mount /system (rw / ro)" but didn't do the job..
The Following User Says Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
and313
Old
#362  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 575
Posts: 1,818
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vintermut View Post
Is there any way to mount system form phone because I don't have adb? I try app called "Mount /system (rw / ro)" but didn't do the job..
Root explorer

Sent from my legend using XDA
 
vintermut
Old
#363  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 127
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Prijedor
Quote:
Originally Posted by and313 View Post
Root explorer

Sent from my legend using XDA
I try with root explorer but it says there is not enough free space
 
girish07
Old
#364  
girish07's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2012
@ Zeubea/farukb or any1 else
I hav a problem, its not regarded to this rom but in general, it would be great if you can help me with this.
I have a collection of wallpapers which have resolution more than 320x480(legend). If i want to apply them as wallpapers i need to crop them. Is there any way that i can use them as wallpapers without cropping them..?

Sent from my legend using xda premium
 
farukb
Old
(Last edited by farukb; 10th April 2012 at 02:48 PM.)
#365  
farukb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 1,075
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Sarajevo
Quote:
Originally Posted by vintermut View Post
I try with root explorer but it says there is not enough free space
wonder why,eh?

Quote:
Originally Posted by girish07 View Post
@ Zeubea/farukb or any1 else
I hav a problem, its not regarded to this rom but in general, it would be great if you can help me with this.
I have a collection of wallpapers which have resolution more than 320x480(legend). If i want to apply them as wallpapers i need to crop them. Is there any way that i can use them as wallpapers without cropping them..?

Sent from my legend using xda premium

this certainly isn't the place to ask such questions,mind obeying the rules.

try using multipicture live wallpaper from play store
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...r.multipicture
you can chose how to crop etc

please don't post anything that's not rom regarded in this thread

also...you could've googled it yourself
Make your life much easier by going here and changing "Number of Posts to Show Per Page" to 50!
The Following User Says Thank You to farukb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
girish07
Old
#366  
girish07's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 87
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by farukb View Post
wonder why,eh?




this certainly isn't the place to ask such questions,mind obeying the rules.

try using multipicture live wallpaper from play store
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...r.multipicture
you can chose how to crop etc

please don't post anything that's not rom regarded in this thread

also...you could've googled it yourself
I know....i wont post again..but still i am not able to find anything on googlw and multipicture is of no use

Sent from my legend using xda premium
 
/=\lex
Old
(Last edited by /=\lex; 10th April 2012 at 04:30 PM.)
#367  
/=\lex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 244
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Genoa
Quote:
Originally Posted by vintermut View Post
Is there any way to mount system form phone because I don't have adb? I try app called "Mount /system (rw / ro)" but didn't do the job..
I used only ES File Manager. You should find space for him : it does quite everything, also connect to dropbox! In settings "use as root" and "mount /system".

But I'm having a lot of problems with that app... even if it is system app, it crashes after launch after some uses and can't play my Google Music Imported songs. I would look terminal, but it crashes. Anyone knows where I can find the update that let him work? Thx

One more thing : I can't use the Facebook contact sync ( I opened People - Accounts - Add Account - Facebook and then it just bring me back to the previous menu ). Anyone managed to let it work? Thx x2

Ah, I haven't the rights to do this, but why don't we post a link to this on CyanogenMod Legend Forum? Maybe we zeubea could get help from some CyanogenMod staff.

Sent from my legend using XDA
When life gives you lemons
 
zeubea
Old
#368  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
No , I (neither nobody) am not going to contact with Cyanogenmod , because this is an individual development, intended first for MYSELF USE (DO YOU UNDERSTAND? IT IS JUST FOR MY LEGEND) and gently I share with you and others one. Do you get it?

Please, dont flood the thread with things have nothing to do with DEVELOPMENT. Use the thread in general and somene will help you.

And terminal is updatable via Play store and then works fine.


Quote:
Originally Posted by /=\lex View Post
I used only ES File Manager. You should find space for him : it does quite everything, also connect to dropbox! In settings "use as root" and "mount /system".

But I'm having a lot of problems with that app... even if it is system app, it crashes after launch after some uses and can't play my Google Music Imported songs. I would look terminal, but it crashes. Anyone knows where I can find the update that let him work? Thx

One more thing : I can't use the Facebook contact sync ( I opened People - Accounts - Add Account - Facebook and then it just bring me back to the previous menu ). Anyone managed to let it work? Thx x2

Ah, I haven't the rights to do this, but why don't we post a link to this on CyanogenMod Legend Forum? Maybe we zeubea could get help from some CyanogenMod staff.

Sent from my legend using XDA
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dgupta
Old
#369  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jul 2010
any luck with track ball wake up and menu unlock options??
 
zeubea
Old
#370  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
Finally GPS fixed, check alpha4.

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes