5,597,647 Members 33,015 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Everyone can now get the cdma RAZR ICS leak

Tip us?
 
sookieball
Old
#761  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 301
Join Date: Dec 2010
So I put gummy rom on my boyfriends razr and flash player didn't want to load on his favorite sites.

Does this leak support or I should say

Does flash actually function properly?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
 
yalkowni
Old
#762  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 551
Posts: 5,312
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: LA JOLLA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sookieball View Post
So I put gummy rom on my boyfriends razr and flash player didn't want to load on his favorite sites.

Does this leak support or I should say

Does flash actually function properly?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk
Yea the reason why it didnt support it cause there was no hardware acceleration on that rom

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
 
AsosaYoung
Old
#763  
AsosaYoung's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Aug 2010
So you have to be on a clean rooted 173 no cwm Recovery to do this on?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
 
yalkowni
Old
#764  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 551
Posts: 5,312
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: LA JOLLA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsosaYoung View Post
So you have to be on a clean rooted 173 no cwm Recovery to do this on?

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
Yes

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
 
arsmithsr
Old
#765  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2009
VooDoo failed me and trying to reroot with the 2 methods I could find out there. The type in terminal methd does nothing I get errors on both any one know of any methos to root ICS?
 
Ronin3178
Old
#766  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 498
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by arsmithsr View Post
VooDoo failed me and trying to reroot with the 2 methods I could find out there. The type in terminal methd does nothing I get errors on both any one know of any methos to root ICS?
Go back to .173 when you root make sure you update on the market. That's why voodoo isn't saving your root.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using xda premium
 
dropkinn
Old
#767  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jul 2011
So here is the problem im having: i copy the file to the cache folder. go to voodoo root, temp unroot, then i go back to ES and the file isnt there in the cache folder, what am i doing wrong? thanks
 
TheMuffStuff
Old
#768  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 821
Posts: 4,848
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
You probably didn't check root explorer in the settings.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA
 
razball
Old
#769  
razball's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 610
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Tampa
Quote:
Originally Posted by dropkinn View Post
So here is the problem im having: i copy the file to the cache folder. go to voodoo root, temp unroot, then i go back to ES and the file isnt there in the cache folder, what am i doing wrong? thanks
Don't temp un-root just protect root which is essentially backing it up if you temp un-root then you can't perform any root actions including going into rom manager I tried it five times then the op told me he said temp unroot on accident he was half asleep.
 
salmanaman
Old
#770  
salmanaman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 212
Join Date: Oct 2006
Motocast not working after ics upgrade... Does Motocast work for everyone else.if so i will wipe and reinstall ics please let me know. Or please share what you did to fix the issue. Thank you.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using XDA

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes