Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,506 Members 40,327 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

4G Touchpad + CM9 Any Rom Supporting 4G Yet?

Tip us?
 
twack
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Granite Bay
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin View Post
Youre talking about when youre setting the APN values?
Yes. Here is the settings for AT&T: you can save profile until you set the MCC. Then the APN list is blank again.

AT&T:
APN: wap.cingular
Proxy: [Leave Blank]
Port: [Leave Blank]
Username: WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
Password: CINGULAR1
Server: [Leave Blank]

MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
MMS Proxy: wireless.cingular.com
MMS Port: 80
MMS Protocol: [Leave Blank]
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
 
haxin
Old
#12  
haxin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 257
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: las vegas
Ok thats because only system apps can change apn settings, if youre using elixr2 you have to convert it o a system app.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	elixir_2.15_feature_2_1.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	991842   Click image for larger version

Name:	elixir_2.15_feature_2_2.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	991843  
 
twack
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Granite Bay
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin View Post
Ok thats because only system apps can change apn settings, if youre using elixr2 you have to convert it o a system app.
OK... I'm going to ask the questions again.

(saying it slowly) Has..... anyone.... got..... 4G..... working.... on.... their.... CM9 Alpha 2..... HP Touchpad..... yet....?

Pick one (Y for "Yes", or N for "no")

I appreciate theoretical settings. But until I see someone with it working (screen capture) tis another unicorn.

For any Sheldons out there that is sarcasm...
 
Alarbus
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 26
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vermont
Given the rarity and cost of the 4g Touchpad, I'd guess your chances of seeing it working fully with Android as somewhere between None and Zero. All Touchpads have cameras, and there aren't working drivers for that, and I'd wager that's a bit more in demand.

It's a work:results thing. Best options are a) miracle, b) learn to write your own drivers for it.
 
jsgraphicart
Old
#15  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,386
Posts: 4,790
Join Date: Nov 2011
The HP TouchPad 4G is very rare. So rare that I dont think they even released it like they did the WiFi version. I dont know whats more rare. The 4G version or the TouchPad Go. Chances of it working now are slim since no one really owns one. A lot of the developers are over on RootzWiki. Maybe try asking there. It could be something as easy as changing some code in some random file. But I wouldn't know. Good Luck.
 
haxin
Old
#16  
haxin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 257
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: las vegas
There's nothing theoretical about having to have correct apn settings for your carrier. Its sorta important. Like it or not youre going to have to set them.
 
twack
Old
#17  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 75
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Granite Bay
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin View Post
There's nothing theoretical about having to have correct apn settings for your carrier. Its sorta important. Like it or not youre going to have to set them.
Does the phone need to be on to set them? I tried looking through the peep-hole on the back of the phone to see if they're set in there but I can;t see them. I guess I need glasses.

Haxin,
what carrier do you have on your 4g touchpad?
 
usarmy13b
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jul 2013
I just bought a new factory sealed HP Touchpad with 4g and wanted to know if anyone made any ROMs that enable the 4G. I've already checked at Root wiki and no mention of it.
Thanks in advance.
 
jcsullins
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,266
Posts: 175
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by usarmy13b View Post
I just bought a new factory sealed HP Touchpad with 4g and wanted to know if anyone made any ROMs that enable the 4G. I've already checked at Root wiki and no mention of it.
Thanks in advance.
Builds specifically for the Touchpad 4Gs are discussed here:

http://forums.webosnation.com/androi...-touchpad.html
 
shumash
Old
(Last edited by shumash; 5th July 2013 at 03:35 PM.)
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,757
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by twack View Post
OK... I'm going to ask the questions again.

(saying it slowly) Has..... anyone.... got..... 4G..... working.... on.... their.... CM9 Alpha 2..... HP Touchpad..... yet....?

Pick one (Y for "Yes", or N for "no")

I appreciate theoretical settings. But until I see someone with it working (screen capture) tis another unicorn.

For any Sheldons out there that is sarcasm...
DELETE

EDIT: jcsullins beat me to the punch

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes