Post Reply

4G Touchpad + CM9 Any Rom Supporting 4G Yet?

9th April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Granite Bay
Thanks Meter: 15
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin

Youre talking about when youre setting the APN values?

Yes. Here is the settings for AT&T: you can save profile until you set the MCC. Then the APN list is blank again.

AT&T:
APN: wap.cingular
Proxy: [Leave Blank]
Port: [Leave Blank]
Username: WAP@CINGULARGPRS.COM
Password: CINGULAR1
Server: [Leave Blank]

MMSC: http://mmsc.cingular.com
MMS Proxy: wireless.cingular.com
MMS Port: 80
MMS Protocol: [Leave Blank]
MCC: 310
MNC: 410
9th April 2012, 07:20 AM   |  #12  
haxin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag las vegas
Thanks Meter: 48
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Ok thats because only system apps can change apn settings, if youre using elixr2 you have to convert it o a system app.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	elixir_2.15_feature_2_1.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	991842   Click image for larger version

Name:	elixir_2.15_feature_2_2.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	991843  
10th April 2012, 04:49 AM   |  #13  
OP Member
Flag Granite Bay
Thanks Meter: 15
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin

Ok thats because only system apps can change apn settings, if youre using elixr2 you have to convert it o a system app.

OK... I'm going to ask the questions again.

(saying it slowly) Has..... anyone.... got..... 4G..... working.... on.... their.... CM9 Alpha 2..... HP Touchpad..... yet....?

Pick one (Y for "Yes", or N for "no")

I appreciate theoretical settings. But until I see someone with it working (screen capture) tis another unicorn.

For any Sheldons out there that is sarcasm...
10th April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Vermont
Thanks Meter: 11
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Given the rarity and cost of the 4g Touchpad, I'd guess your chances of seeing it working fully with Android as somewhere between None and Zero. All Touchpads have cameras, and there aren't working drivers for that, and I'd wager that's a bit more in demand.

It's a work:results thing. Best options are a) miracle, b) learn to write your own drivers for it.
10th April 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #15  
jsgraphicart's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,398
 
4,828 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
The HP TouchPad 4G is very rare. So rare that I dont think they even released it like they did the WiFi version. I dont know whats more rare. The 4G version or the TouchPad Go. Chances of it working now are slim since no one really owns one. A lot of the developers are over on RootzWiki. Maybe try asking there. It could be something as easy as changing some code in some random file. But I wouldn't know. Good Luck.
11th April 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #16  
haxin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag las vegas
Thanks Meter: 48
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
There's nothing theoretical about having to have correct apn settings for your carrier. Its sorta important. Like it or not youre going to have to set them.
11th April 2012, 01:33 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Flag Granite Bay
Thanks Meter: 15
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haxin

There's nothing theoretical about having to have correct apn settings for your carrier. Its sorta important. Like it or not youre going to have to set them.

Does the phone need to be on to set them? I tried looking through the peep-hole on the back of the phone to see if they're set in there but I can;t see them. I guess I need glasses.

Haxin,
what carrier do you have on your 4g touchpad?
3rd July 2013, 01:53 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
I just bought a new factory sealed HP Touchpad with 4g and wanted to know if anyone made any ROMs that enable the 4G. I've already checked at Root wiki and no mention of it.
Thanks in advance.
3rd July 2013, 02:02 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by usarmy13b

I just bought a new factory sealed HP Touchpad with 4g and wanted to know if anyone made any ROMs that enable the 4G. I've already checked at Root wiki and no mention of it.
Thanks in advance.

Builds specifically for the Touchpad 4Gs are discussed here:

http://forums.webosnation.com/androi...-touchpad.html
5th July 2013, 03:33 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,837
 
1,038 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by twack

OK... I'm going to ask the questions again.

(saying it slowly) Has..... anyone.... got..... 4G..... working.... on.... their.... CM9 Alpha 2..... HP Touchpad..... yet....?

Pick one (Y for "Yes", or N for "no")

I appreciate theoretical settings. But until I see someone with it working (screen capture) tis another unicorn.

For any Sheldons out there that is sarcasm...

DELETE

EDIT: jcsullins beat me to the punch
Last edited by shumash; 5th July 2013 at 03:35 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes