Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] r800a w/ screen damaged

OP grigio888

9th April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vila Velha, ES
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hey there,
my phone screen is kinda 'broken' but no by physical impact, i guess its by the custom rom, i can use the touch fine but i can't see a damn thing, it's totally white, the phone its perfetcly fine, music, wi-fi and the other things it's fine but the screen it's white, it's r800a, 2.3.4, 4.0.2.A.0.42, i've installed the DooMKernel but later i've seen that custom rom of Xperia S for Play, quite excited, was perfetcly and a couple days ago, he's having a appearing a white screen but if you lock the phone and unlock, he get back normal, but yesterday even if i lock n unlock, he doesn't get back normal, and now, i've just flashed again to NorthAmericanGeneric 2.3.4 4.0.2.A.0.42, the boot who appear the sony ericsson logo appeared and i have thought "its fine", but the white screen was back and now i'm can't think a way to do something...
sorry for my english, i guess you guys can help-me with this...
11th April 2012, 05:32 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vila Velha, ES
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
yesterday, my cellular's screen, sometimes, get back normal but if you use too much he appear the white screen, i guess it was by the overclock i've made when i've put the doomkernel, but everyone said the 1,6ghz was the max the proc. can handle and now i'm outta options.
I hope that anyone can help-me. :/
12th April 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vila Velha, ES
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
here comes a picture of my device's screen, no ideas?
Last edited by grigio888; 12th April 2012 at 06:25 AM.
19th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Vila Velha, ES
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
please, help-me guys, i'm with this one month...
8th May 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I've got the exact same problem with my R800i and it happend likewise dropped from a low hight and then the screen turned white..... I need help too!! please anyone??
Best Regards Mattias Eriksson
8th May 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #6  
Sneaky4296's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grigio888

here comes a picture of my device's screen, no ideas?

This is actually a common problem that happens to xperia devices. It's the flex cable that's busted. Here's a link to where you can buy a new one

http://compare.ebay.com/like/3006664..._lwgsi=y&cbt=y
8th May 2012, 08:29 PM   |  #7  
haverdaden's Avatar
Member
Flag Purmo
Thanks Meter: 6
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Same problem
i got the same problem i just got it. How can this happen at same time for us
9th May 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
By the way the lines run accross the screen it looks like the cable to your screen is loose and is not longer attached all the way.

Sent from my R800i using Tapatalk 2
9th May 2012, 01:06 PM   |  #9  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 387
 
1,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Damn I better be more careful with mine I've dropped the phone on the ground a few times putting it back into my pocket but luckily no problems.... Yet

Sent from my R800a using XDA App
9th May 2012, 01:47 PM   |  #10  
Sneaky4296's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thatsupnow

Damn I better be more careful with mine I've dropped the phone on the ground a few times putting it back into my pocket but luckily no problems.... Yet

Sent from my R800a using XDA App

Its actually sliding out your gamepad a lot that does this

Sent from my R800x using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes