Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Ghost calls..back to froyo??
i use ginger, and have no issues with ghost calls 95 40.95%
i use ginger, thinking of switching to froyo 75 32.33%
i switched back to froyo 62 26.72%
Voters: 232. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

ghost calls issue thread..

OP bRkiX

11th April 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #591  
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 23
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
FINALLY A SOLUTION FROM LG TURKEY!

Today i received the link to these two pictures from LG Turkey which shows the steps to prevent ghost calls. I immediately applied it and guess what, no ghost calls ever again. tested and proved to work 100%.

images:

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5442/6...51be8ff7_b.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7102/7...7a8305df_b.jpg

PS: **** this ****...
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vpamir For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 02:24 PM   |  #592  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 555
 
562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by vpamir

FINALLY A SOLUTION FROM LG TURKEY!

Today i received the link to these two pictures from LG Turkey which shows the steps to prevent ghost calls. I immediately applied it and guess what, no ghost calls ever again. tested and proved to work 100%.

images:

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5442/6...51be8ff7_b.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7102/7...7a8305df_b.jpg

PS: **** this ****...

LOL. You made me laugh a lot
11th April 2012, 02:25 PM   |  #593  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
hahaha, got me!
11th April 2012, 04:08 PM   |  #594  
nic85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 255
 
1,858 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
with last beta rom,no ghost call during 10 days of tests
The Following User Says Thank You to nic85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 04:10 PM   |  #595  
Fab985's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Battipaglia
Thanks Meter: 177
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nic85

with last beta rom,no ghost call during 10 days of tests

good news... we hope...
11th April 2012, 05:19 PM   |  #596  
ThiaiZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eskilstuna
Thanks Meter: 878
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nic85

with last beta rom,no ghost call during 10 days of tests

Good to hear mate, eventhough I still don't believe in it.

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by vpamir

FINALLY A SOLUTION FROM LG TURKEY!

Today i received the link to these two pictures from LG Turkey which shows the steps to prevent ghost calls. I immediately applied it and guess what, no ghost calls ever again. tested and proved to work 100%.

images:

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5442/6...51be8ff7_b.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7102/7...7a8305df_b.jpg

PS: **** this ****...

Best solution ever. . Lmao
11th April 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #597  
kidkoala_uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenock
Thanks Meter: 402
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vpamir

FINALLY A SOLUTION FROM LG TURKEY!

Today i received the link to these two pictures from LG Turkey which shows the steps to prevent ghost calls. I immediately applied it and guess what, no ghost calls ever again. tested and proved to work 100%.

images:

http://farm6.staticflickr.com/5442/6...51be8ff7_b.jpg
http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7102/7...7a8305df_b.jpg

PS: **** this ****...

Thanks I gave it a go and still getting ghost calls
11th April 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #598  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Could it be caused by lack of ram maybe? today i had ghost SMS. Couple days ago also one of my friends told that he sent me SMS which I didn't get..


Or maybe switching between the gsm antennas causes that, if it happens less often in '2g only' option
Last edited by IFLPI; 11th April 2012 at 08:04 PM.
11th April 2012, 09:15 PM   |  #599  
borelis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Interesting. I've been using and hard testing my phone for two days now with the new Titan kernel. He implemented Arcee's fix for crashing baseband. No problem whatsoever! And i use to have a lot!
11th April 2012, 09:18 PM   |  #600  
kidkoala_uk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greenock
Thanks Meter: 402
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by borelis

Interesting. I've been using and hard testing my phone for two days now with the new Titan kernel. He implemented Arcee's fix for crashing baseband. No problem whatsoever! And i use to have a lot!


Which baseband are you using?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes