Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to add apps to custom ROM?

OP Ganii

9th July 2010, 01:17 AM   |  #11  
shelnes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oslo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
324 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganii

Hm,but memory limit with 7 apps?
From Market I can install more then 7 apps!

EDIT:

Tried now only with "Tapaptalk Pro" not working!
Maybe anybody can check the app,why don`t work if I try to add to the ROM!

You should remove the attached file in post #6. Tapatalk Pro is a payed app. That's a no-go on XDA!
31st December 2011, 09:03 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 7
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Exclamation Need help!
Tried pushing apps to /system/app thru adb. Didnt work! Did the same thru root explorer. Yet didnt work. I dont just know what to do! And sounds like even u r 404!
11th April 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #13  
ruscan.calin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 279
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ganii

I tried to add some apps to a clean official 2.1 generic rom!
I added all to data/app,but tried system/app,too and then signed
the rom again!
But if I flashed the rom not all apps shown at phone!
What is the problem,why some apps works and other not?
Rootexplorer,Titanium Backup,Autokiller and Linpack works,but
Tapatalk Pro and Zeam Launcher or other Launcher don`t works!

try this thing maybe will work : rename 'tapatalk pro' to 'tapatalkpro' -no free space there like in Linux
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes