Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Broken touch screen?

OP Dominating

9th April 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #1  
Dominating's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 31
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Hey guys had my phone like a week or so and already it seems its faulty able to see lockscreen try to slide up moves a few cm's a time and never fully unlocks, able to use camera button to access phone but still unable to click anything via touchscreen other then lockscreen.

anyone had this problem or do i neeed to send back?
10th April 2012, 01:48 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
...when you restart phone it doesnt start with lock screen, can you use it, what hapen then?
10th April 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
Dominating's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 31
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
still unable to use.
10th April 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
seems a little bit like my problem with TS, go and read my answer in "How is your optimus holding up" thread
my phone came back from service with new software, but i had to send it back again, coz it's probably a hardware failure
11th April 2012, 08:22 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
...i would send it back.
30th May 2012, 07:40 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Hi... Currently i have the same problem with you...

1.Slide unlock it just few cm and cant unlock the phone...
2.On Off Phone... dont let it to stanby mode... few minute ago then can touch like normal...
3.If im go back to standby mode... i turn it on... then will back to cant touch... 4.Until next restart and wait for few minute...just like Num2.

Can i know what problem isit?

Im downgrade and Upgrade the Version... but it still same? anyone know which component is problem?
15th June 2012, 10:17 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
my phone came back from service about a week ago, everything seems fine so far
it seems, the problem was with the mainboard, it was changed, i'm not sure if they changed TS digitizer or so

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes