FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Broken touch screen?

113 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys had my phone like a week or so and already it seems its faulty able to see lockscreen try to slide up moves a few cm's a time and never fully unlocks, able to use camera button to access phone but still unable to click anything via touchscreen other then lockscreen.

anyone had this problem or do i neeed to send back?
 
 
10th April 2012, 12:48 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
...when you restart phone it doesnt start with lock screen, can you use it, what hapen then?
10th April 2012, 11:15 AM |#3  
Dominating's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hobart
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
still unable to use.
10th April 2012, 12:27 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
seems a little bit like my problem with TS, go and read my answer in "How is your optimus holding up" thread
my phone came back from service with new software, but i had to send it back again, coz it's probably a hardware failure
11th April 2012, 07:22 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
...i would send it back.
30th May 2012, 06:40 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi... Currently i have the same problem with you...

1.Slide unlock it just few cm and cant unlock the phone...
2.On Off Phone... dont let it to stanby mode... few minute ago then can touch like normal...
3.If im go back to standby mode... i turn it on... then will back to cant touch... 4.Until next restart and wait for few minute...just like Num2.

Can i know what problem isit?

Im downgrade and Upgrade the Version... but it still same? anyone know which component is problem?
15th June 2012, 09:17 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
my phone came back from service about a week ago, everything seems fine so far
it seems, the problem was with the mainboard, it was changed, i'm not sure if they changed TS digitizer or so
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes