5,594,221 Members 45,626 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Broken touch screen?

Tip us?
 
Dominating
Old
#1  
Dominating's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 85
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hobart

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Broken touch screen?

Hey guys had my phone like a week or so and already it seems its faulty able to see lockscreen try to slide up moves a few cm's a time and never fully unlocks, able to use camera button to access phone but still unable to click anything via touchscreen other then lockscreen.

anyone had this problem or do i neeed to send back?
HTC G1 (Sold) -> HTC Mytouch (Bricked) LG P970 (Cracked Screen) -> HTC Desire (Sold) -> HTC Mozart -> Lenovo A820 (Cracked Screen)

Current: Sony Xperia SP C5303
ROM: FXP 303 CyanogenMod 11
Kernel: NayakKernel v0.3
 
djuricn
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Belgrade
...when you restart phone it doesnt start with lock screen, can you use it, what hapen then?
 
Dominating
Old
#3  
Dominating's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 85
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hobart

 
DONATE TO ME
still unable to use.
HTC G1 (Sold) -> HTC Mytouch (Bricked) LG P970 (Cracked Screen) -> HTC Desire (Sold) -> HTC Mozart -> Lenovo A820 (Cracked Screen)

Current: Sony Xperia SP C5303
ROM: FXP 303 CyanogenMod 11
Kernel: NayakKernel v0.3
 
bubaque
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
seems a little bit like my problem with TS, go and read my answer in "How is your optimus holding up" thread
my phone came back from service with new software, but i had to send it back again, coz it's probably a hardware failure
 
djuricn
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Belgrade
...i would send it back.
 
vcd001
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Kuala Lumpur
Hi... Currently i have the same problem with you...

1.Slide unlock it just few cm and cant unlock the phone...
2.On Off Phone... dont let it to stanby mode... few minute ago then can touch like normal...
3.If im go back to standby mode... i turn it on... then will back to cant touch... 4.Until next restart and wait for few minute...just like Num2.

Can i know what problem isit?

Im downgrade and Upgrade the Version... but it still same? anyone know which component is problem?
 
bubaque
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
my phone came back from service about a week ago, everything seems fine so far
it seems, the problem was with the mainboard, it was changed, i'm not sure if they changed TS digitizer or so

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google ATAP Reveals Project Ara Developer Kits and 100K Prize Challenge

Today, Paul Eremenko from Google’s Advanced Technology and … more

Configure Your System Settings on a Per-App Basis

Do you ever like to make sure that certain device settings are enabled prior to entering a … more

How to Hack An Android App (Don’t Try This at Home) – XDA Developer TV

Listen, don’t cheat in your games. So don’t … more

Windows Phone 8.1 Developer Preview Now Available!

About two weeks ago at the BUILD conference in San Francisco, Microsoft unveiled Windows … more