Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Permission on Infected Eternity?

OP Chocobo87

8th April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I was dumb and I was given to do permissions on Google Play, so I denied access to everything.

How do I change the access given to the app? It keeps saying I need a google account even though there is one on there right now.

It isn't like a superuser access, but I think a privacy one?

Thanks!
10th April 2012, 06:46 AM   |  #2  
OP Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Anyone? It kinda sucks not being able to update or download any new apps lol
10th April 2012, 12:12 PM   |  #3  
oneders65's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Plainview, TX
Thanks Meter: 39
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Try going to the setting>applications>management>
Select Google play and then clear the cache.

Sent from my ADR6400L using XDA Premium App
10th April 2012, 12:15 PM   |  #4  
Droided Up's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Use root explorer, find the app you are trying to fix, change to r/w, then long press and press permissions.

Sent From Under A Ghillie Suit
11th April 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag LA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
I couldn't find it using the Root explorer and I tried uninstalling the updates and cache.

Nothing.

I might just have to reinstall the ROM and start fresh or try something new ^_^
11th April 2012, 12:38 PM   |  #6  
accord91lx's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
there should be an app in your drawer called "Pdroid"... open it and you should be able to fix it from there
11th April 2012, 10:35 PM   |  #7  
BrothaJINC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado Springs
Thanks Meter: 13
 
668 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Remove ur acoount from the phone in accounts and just log back in...

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes