5,598,820 Members 32,565 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[4.10.2012][NT 5.10.8835.35 V1]Spark_ML_51240108_R_5690905a_22505021U by ansar

Tip us?
 
cooldfuzion
Old
#51  
cooldfuzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 162
Join Date: Feb 2009
I dont know why but i cannot install the new rom, i have the HSPL and the first DFS team rom, the update utility dosent finds the phone, but i can connect to the Zune, help please!

Get more free space on Dropbox: db.tt/XUecIU2
 
cooldfuzion
Old
#52  
cooldfuzion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 162
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by cooldfuzion View Post
I dont know why but i cannot install the new rom, i have the HSPL and the first DFS team rom, the update utility dosent finds the phone, but i can connect to the Zune, help please!
Got it, thanks ansar!

Get more free space on Dropbox: db.tt/XUecIU2
 
ansar.ath.gr
Old
#53  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1844
Posts: 2,767
Join Date: Jan 2008
Arrow Info on Search Key

Hi to all,


For Search Key see my 8773 thread in HD7 forum here

HD7 forum Search Key

A relevant XAP is also uploaded by a member in his reply


Regards, ansar
The Following User Says Thank You to ansar.ath.gr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RezzZ
Old
#54  
RezzZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 301
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Hague
Hi ansar, I noticed some nice additional features for the camera but the button to switch to the front camera is missing... not sure if this also disables our option for videocalling with tango video calls etc. but an app called mirror (which just enables the front camera) doesn't work.
 
ansar.ath.gr
Old
#55  
ansar.ath.gr's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1844
Posts: 2,767
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by RezzZ View Post
Hi ansar, I noticed some nice additional features for the camera but the button to switch to the front camera is missing... not sure if this also disables our option for videocalling with tango video calls etc. but an app called mirror (which just enables the front camera) doesn't work.
Hi,


In camera main screen there are now 3 circular soft buttons instead of 2

The 2nd from right is for a front cam but is used only for upside down photo!!


Regards, ansar
 
RezzZ
Old
#56  
RezzZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 301
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by RezzZ View Post
Hi ansar, I noticed some nice additional features for the camera but the button to switch to the front camera is missing... not sure if this also disables our option for videocalling with tango video calls etc. but an app called mirror (which just enables the front camera) doesn't work.
lol, always thought the trophy had a front facing camera but that's just wrong . It was my previous phone that had a front facing camera... sorry for the mistake.
 
octaedro7
Old
#57  
octaedro7's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 60
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Zuid Holland
Hi ansar,
Thanks for all the cooking!
Just wanted to report back my experience so far with the NT 8107, being using it for more than a month now (heavy use btw).
Everything runs ok but Ive found two dealbreaker things when compared with the stock 8107 Rom:

GPS is barely working, highly unreliable. In the Stock Rom worked as a charm

Same goes with Tellme (voice commands), works 1 out of several attempts whereas I was surprised on how well it worked on the stock rom.


Does anybody experience the same?
Anything one can do to fix this without reflashing?
Any feedback on the new NT 8773 regarding these 2 issues?

Feedback appreciated
HTC Trophy 32 Gb WP7 7.10.7740.16
 
McFlyH
Old
(Last edited by McFlyH; 18th April 2012 at 11:15 AM.)
#58  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 65
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Kiev
I have problem with 7.10.8773.98 .. sometimes phone not in network.
I can call but i can`t receive it.
Who wants to live forever?

Qtek 9090 (BlueAngel)
HTC Touch Pro
 
RezzZ
Old
#59  
RezzZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 301
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: The Hague
Quote:
Originally Posted by octaedro7 View Post
Hi ansar,
Thanks for all the cooking!
Just wanted to report back my experience so far with the NT 8107, being using it for more than a month now (heavy use btw).
Everything runs ok but Ive found two dealbreaker things when compared with the stock 8107 Rom:

GPS is barely working, highly unreliable. In the Stock Rom worked as a charm

Same goes with Tellme (voice commands), works 1 out of several attempts whereas I was surprised on how well it worked on the stock rom.


Does anybody experience the same?
Anything one can do to fix this without reflashing?
Any feedback on the new NT 8773 regarding these 2 issues?

Feedback appreciated
gps works fine here... Use it almost everyday. Don't use voicecommands.
 
celikba
Old
#60  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 55
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Paris
Quote:
Originally Posted by octaedro7 View Post
Hi ansar,
Thanks for all the cooking!
Just wanted to report back my experience so far with the NT 8107, being using it for more than a month now (heavy use btw).
Everything runs ok but Ive found two dealbreaker things when compared with the stock 8107 Rom:

GPS is barely working, highly unreliable. In the Stock Rom worked as a charm

Same goes with Tellme (voice commands), works 1 out of several attempts whereas I was surprised on how well it worked on the stock rom.


Does anybody experience the same?
Anything one can do to fix this without reflashing?
Any feedback on the new NT 8773 regarding these 2 issues?

Feedback appreciated
Hi, I had the same GPS issue last year, after flashing ansar's NoDo ROM.
It was solved after a hard reset. Maybe a bad flash.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes