Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Sense 2.1][Port][2.3.5]"HTC Thing" Ported From Wildfire S[ROM]

OP Hitorijanae

11th April 2012, 08:40 PM   |  #1  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Hey Everyone!
This is my first Development thread for the myTouch 3G Slide! Help as much as possible please!
This is a basic port of the HTC Thing ROM for the Wildfire S! It is extremely beta and you can expect some bugs!
Instructions:
Code:
For first time ROM flashers,
                            1.Turn off the phone
                            2.Boot into Clockworkmod Recovery
                            3.Wipe Data, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik-cache
                            4.Install the zip located on your SDcard
                            5.Partition your SDcard(Important step as the ROM will not 
                            boot without an sdcard partition since it moves the 
                            dalvik-cache to SD-Ext on first boot.)
                            6.Reboot the system(NOTE: First boot is extremely gut
                            wrenching and will take quite some time. If you want to 
                            see what's going on, adb logcat is recommended.)
                            7.Enjoy!
Bugs:
Code:
                            WiFi doesn't work.
                            Landscape in homescreen only
                            WiFi Hotspot
                            Nothing much else(That's where you guys come in! Tell me      
                            The Bugs please.
Now for the ROM:
Rom

Credits:
einstein.frat - original ROM creator
samuel2706 - created the guide I used
HTC - created HTC Sense
nbetcher - his kernel
Everyone here at XDA - offered support
YOU!!! - for testing and just being you!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie1.png
Views:	332
Size:	223.2 KB
ID:	997988   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie2.png
Views:	319
Size:	197.6 KB
ID:	997989   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie3.png
Views:	251
Size:	225.3 KB
ID:	997990   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie4.png
Views:	231
Size:	236.5 KB
ID:	997991   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie5.png
Views:	192
Size:	236.5 KB
ID:	998056   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie6.png
Views:	166
Size:	184.8 KB
ID:	998057   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie7.png
Views:	141
Size:	122.2 KB
ID:	998058   Click image for larger version

Name:	screenie8.png
Views:	135
Size:	217.7 KB
ID:	998059  
Last edited by Hitorijanae; 12th April 2012 at 06:19 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitorijanae For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #2  
Nightwolf117's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane, Queensland
Thanks Meter: 300
 
4,608 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Get some screenies up and I will be happy to test man!

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide using Tapatalk
12th April 2012, 01:56 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
can you put some pics of this rom?
12th April 2012, 02:07 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 91
 
544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Reposting myself, but...

Since this is Gingerbread based, maybe this would fix wifi?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1177650
12th April 2012, 02:17 AM   |  #5  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I'll post screenshots when I get home.

Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide using XDA
12th April 2012, 03:26 AM   |  #6  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Curse my Slow internet!
12th April 2012, 03:57 AM   |  #7  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I will try that WiFi fix! Thanks
12th April 2012, 04:03 AM   |  #8  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Unhappy
Unfortunately for me, the WiFi fix didn't work... T_T
The Following User Says Thank You to Hitorijanae For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 110
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
is this actual sense or is it a customized aosp rom?
13th April 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #10  
Hitorijanae's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Newark
Thanks Meter: 208
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
It's actual sense.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes