FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Sidekick 4G and Tegrak Overclock

187 posts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
By JiN1337, Account currently disabled on 8th April 2012, 01:58 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th April 2012, 10:38 PM |#11  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orange808

For a quick stress test, try downloading a benchmark app. OpenGL will be where you encounter problems and crashing.

I don't know of any significant overclock that is stable.

Good luck.

Thanks. Well, I ODIN'ed back to KD2 and did a clean install of GOV2. Hopefully I can overclock it, it was feeling a bit slow. And LauncherPro probably isn't the best launcher to use for it.
 
 
11th April 2012, 02:30 PM |#12  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JiN1337

Flashed Bali 2.2 over Glorious Overdose V2, bricked. Now I gotta ODIN, lol.

Edit : Back to stock, deciding where to go from here I may install GOV2 again, but flashing Bali 2.2 is impossible.

Bali isn't compatible with KJ2, that's why it bricked

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to WolfV2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 06:02 PM |#13  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfV2

Bali isn't compatible with KJ2, that's why it bricked

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA

Lol thanks, it was a beginner's mistake at least I learned from it.
11th April 2012, 09:53 PM |#14  
FixXxeR186's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Overclocking with Tegrak at 1.2 GHZ on Glorious Overdose v2 with no issues after a couple hours.

Don't know what the benchmarking really proves, if anything, but mine just hit 1421 after i overclocked. is that good? lol
11th April 2012, 10:09 PM |#15  
WolfV2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FixXxeR186

Overclocking with Tegrak at 1.2 GHZ on Glorious Overdose v2 with no issues after a couple hours.

Don't know what the benchmarking really proves, if anything, but mine just hit 1421 after i overclocked. is that good? lol

I usually get around 2000 when I'm overclocked...

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA
Last edited by WolfV2; 11th April 2012 at 10:49 PM.
11th April 2012, 10:27 PM |#16  
FixXxeR186's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfV2

I usually get around 2000 when I'm overclocked...

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA

that's kinda why i asked if it was a good score or not. i'm pretty noobish but learnin quickly...
does it matter what i'm using to benchmark my device? i'm using quadrant standard, didnt know if they varied in results.

I'm sitting here getting to know Tegrak, there's several settings i'm not sure what to set that might help optimization, doing some further reading on that now.

i also didn't realize that when you use the free version of tegrak OC that you hafta redo the settings anytime reboot. so when i overclocked, rebooted, and ran a benchmarl test, it gave me non overclocked results. so i redid test and got 1690 this time. a far cry from your 2000+ though lol. any suggestions sir?
11th April 2012, 10:34 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I've got 1951 using Quadrant.

I'll probably buy Tegrak, once some good settings are shared.
The Following User Says Thank You to afr33sl4ve For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 10:34 PM |#18  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
About 2000+ as a Quadrant score while overclocked with 1.2 on GOv2 sounds about right. Although mine crashes if I try to launch a game like Temple Run or something memory intensive. That's why I have to choose a much lower overclock like 1.052 or 1.1.
12th April 2012, 02:56 AM |#19  
yoyowhatup22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag St. Ignatius
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JiN1337

Thanks. Well, I ODIN'ed back to KD2 and did a clean install of GOV2. Hopefully I can overclock it, it was feeling a bit slow. And LauncherPro probably isn't the best launcher to use for it.

when i was on GOV2 i was using launcher pro + underclocked to 800mhz and was still butter smooth, and could sustain a 400mhz underclock. (after a day it would lock up and reboot.
12th April 2012, 04:58 AM |#20  
orange808's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Try something like the RD 3D benchmark.

Could also try getting GTA running on your device (provided you have the know how)...

Anyhow, heavy load with OpenGL is likely to crash your device when overclocked. If you can get a "stable" setup, have at it. Good luck.
The Following User Says Thank You to orange808 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes