View Poll Results: Should Next release have soft Key enabled ?
Yes, I want soft key enabled! 19 20.43%
No, I don't need that! 31 33.33%
I Don't care as long the new release is stable! 43 46.24%
Voters: 93. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

DISCONTINUED .: :: Zips Creamed Glacier v4.05 :: :. [DISCONTINUED]

12th April 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #1391  
anthonya1g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 10
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0.0

-under camera settings, turn on force preview to take away black screen
-in system settings > wifi settings, you don't need to hold it, just click it (not the on and off toggle, click anywhere other than the toggle)
-video recording will get fixed, but you will have to wait. firesnatch is supposedly working on it

Thanks. I don't know what was going through my mind earlier. Why was I long pressing wifi in settings? No idea!

BTW, I'm using Videocam Illusion to record video. I think it will suffice while we wait for the fix.
12th April 2012, 11:57 AM   |  #1392  
rldstover48's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Hey all,
First Zips great rom the best iv ever seen it go. Just a observation tho it seems to be running slower than 4.01, also in 4.01 there was a file that we had to download and copy into the system/app, media_profiles.XML is it no longer needed I checked and its not there I don't know what its used for but figured I'd mention. Another thing I can't seem to find is settings for my home key I can't seem to get it to return to my main home screen when I press. Last could someone give me a little explanation on what settings do in the menu control as far as menu keys 1-3 and also the quantity one.

Again thanks for the Great work I now have a fun phone.
12th April 2012, 01:01 PM   |  #1393  
carandcar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 81
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I see in the OP under "What's New" that trackpad is working. With the screen on, pressing the trackpad opens up the search function. With this being the case, can the trackpad be remapped to wake the phone?
12th April 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #1394  
Senior Member
Flag broken arrow
Thanks Meter: 43
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eskaterboi

My power amp app stop working, it wont start n e suggestions for a good looking music player?? Something similar???

Btw it stoped working as soon as i upgraded to 4.02

oh, last question. what Performance settings do u guys recommend? same as before?

uninstall poweramp from playstore and reinstall[works for me]
12th April 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #1395  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Since USB Mass Storage works now, can you add it to the What's Working section of the OP?

Thanks for all the effort in bringing us this great ROM.
12th April 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #1396  
Member
Flag forest hills
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sequan

I am trying to install 4.02.

- Downloaded from site... (http://www.zipsnet.mobi/)
- Was running MIUI 2.3.7
- Wipe /data and /cache
- Run install Zip from Sdcard
- Select the correct zip
- Enter Aroma (Zip 4.02 4/11)
- Select Install rom
- Select Update Rom (Also have tried wipe and install)
- The Aroma install completes.


I keep getting "unfortunately *enter appname here* has stopped" during the setup process. I have tried wipe / reset / cache. The app names are anything from keyboard, to google play, Google talk


Has anyone seen this???
Edit: I am running ClockwordMod Recovery 5.0.2.0

Ok so try the following and let me know what happens. First I would upgrade cwm to its touch recovery for our phone. A quick search will get you the link and install info, but this is not completely necessary to do if you don't feel comfortable doing it. Back to the ROM now:
1. Wipe everything, data, cache and dalvik.
2. Go to mounts and storage in recovery. Format system and format cache.
3. Flash ROM, choosing the wipe and install option. Follow prompts and you should be good.

If that doesn't work, then I would flash his first ROM 4.0.1.first. Once it's flashed and settled, go back to recovery and Repeat steps 1 and 2 then for step 3 choose update ROM. I hope this helps and good luck. Let me know how it works out.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA
12th April 2012, 03:45 PM   |  #1397  
dem0s's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 3
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by carandcar

I see in the OP under "What's New" that trackpad is working. With the screen on, pressing the trackpad opens up the search function. With this being the case, can the trackpad be remapped to wake the phone?

I believe that trackpad working stands for swipes over trackpad, which are now scrolling homescreens or icons on them instead of showing mouse cursor
The Following User Says Thank You to dem0s For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #1398  
kingsteve032's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hmmm the camera doesn't want to work for me... and it looks like zip doesn't need my mirror server anymore.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA
12th April 2012, 04:27 PM   |  #1399  
simplyrafa8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Yuma, AZ
Thanks Meter: 124
 
588 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I've been running this since last night so here is my mini review so far.
THE SMOOTHEST ICS Rom I've been on! I have had ZERO random reboots!
Smart keyboard works
Temple run works!
Track pad works like it did in GB!
On screen keys have much improved, and I love the new feature that lets you add your own buttons!
Camera is working fine after I turned on " force preview"
video camera still doesn't work, but that's fine with me.
All in all I am loving this update zips! Only two things I'd like to ask

1) Is it possible for you to add the gummy battery bar icon? I forgot exactly what it's called, but I know it has gummy in the name! It's the one that's just a bar with the numbers on the side :)
2) sometimes after pressing an on screen key, a blue circle appears around the button and it stays, I attached a picture. Any way of fixing that or is that just a typical ICS thing?


Thanks for this amazing rom zips!
Sent from my HTC Glacier using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to simplyrafa8 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #1400  
carandcar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 81
 
443 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dem0s

I believe that trackpad working stands for swipes over trackpad, which are now scrolling homescreens or icons on them instead of showing mouse cursor

Thanks for clarifing.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in myTouch 4G Android Development by ThreadRank