Post Reply

*7/13/12*- FIX YOUR LG Revolution VS910 Firmware V4,V6,V7,V8, V9 W/ Instructions

12th April 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #111  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackpot08

I'll be sure to add that in the OP to help people

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Ok. That's what I had to do in order to get it to work. You can hit the thanks button now lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 01:27 PM   |  #112  
Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
How I fixed the .dll
I simply highlighted the .dll then hit the enter key. After that it gave me a Setting file, and a VS910_CmdInfo in the same folder as the .dll. When I right clicked and registered it, it didn't give me those files.

EDIT: I'm on Win7 32bit
12th April 2012, 01:50 PM   |  #113  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leppricon

I get to step 17. and get this message.

Failed to load setting xml file. Reason: The system cannot locate the resource specified.

Any ideas?

Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
12th April 2012, 05:04 PM   |  #114  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 19
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
12th April 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #115  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN

So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!

Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order
Attached Files
File Type: zip exitrecovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (153.8 KB, 101 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 02:32 AM   |  #116  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 19
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell

Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order

Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
13th April 2012, 06:27 AM   |  #117  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Smile
I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip saving around 300 mb. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.

Quote:

Downloads - Box.com (zip files):
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8

Quote:

Mediafire:
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8

Enjoy
Last edited by computer.fr33k; 30th June 2012 at 07:03 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to computer.fr33k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 06:42 AM   |  #118  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 401
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN

Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!

I meant hit the thanks button LOL -_-
To reply to your question um..... I've only seen it happen to people downgrading their version of android or doing a factory reset.
13th April 2012, 08:07 AM   |  #119  
jackpot08's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by computer.fr33k

I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip and 7zip files saving around 200 - 300 mb. the 7zip are around 300 mb less and the zip's are around 200mb less. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.



Enjoy
more coming soon...

Do you mind if I put this in the OP?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
13th April 2012, 12:50 PM   |  #120  
Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcarden

Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA

no it seems i didnt install the .dll correctly. :\ but the revo is alive again this morning, had to do the bypass activation trick since im using another phone now.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes