FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

*7/13/12*- FIX YOUR LG Revolution VS910 Firmware V4,V6,V7,V8, V9 W/ Instructions

655 posts
Thanks Meter: 115
 
By jackpot08, Senior Member on 8th November 2011, 05:14 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 07:41 AM |#111  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackpot08

I'll be sure to add that in the OP to help people

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Ok. That's what I had to do in order to get it to work. You can hit the thanks button now lol.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA Premium App
The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th April 2012, 01:27 PM |#112  
Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
How I fixed the .dll
I simply highlighted the .dll then hit the enter key. After that it gave me a Setting file, and a VS910_CmdInfo in the same folder as the .dll. When I right clicked and registered it, it didn't give me those files.

EDIT: I'm on Win7 32bit
12th April 2012, 01:50 PM |#113  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leppricon

I get to step 17. and get this message.

Failed to load setting xml file. Reason: The system cannot locate the resource specified.

Any ideas?

Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA
12th April 2012, 05:04 PM |#114  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
12th April 2012, 11:25 PM |#115  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN

So this only fixes phones that can boot. My friends Revo keeps booting into CWM no matter what I try. And LGNPST won't recognize it. Is there anyway to fix it?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!

Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order
Attached Files
File Type: zip exitrecovery.zip - [Click for QR Code] (153.8 KB, 138 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to Nevell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 02:32 AM |#116  
T3HBR1AN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, OH
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell

Mount your sd card while your in CWM (Mounts and Storage--USB Mass Storage Mode or Mount SDcard) Copy the file below to your SD card and then go to (Install from Zip file--Install Zip from SD card) Pick the file below and thats it. I believe a thanks is in order

Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!
13th April 2012, 06:27 AM |#117  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Smile
I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip saving around 300 mb. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.

Quote:

Downloads - Box.com (zip files):
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8

Quote:

Mediafire:
ZV4
ZV6
ZV7
ZV8

Enjoy
Last edited by computer.fr33k; 30th June 2012 at 07:03 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to computer.fr33k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th April 2012, 06:42 AM |#118  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3HBR1AN

Thanks sir. Is that a common problem with these phones?

Sent from my CM7 DEATHMACHINE!

I meant hit the thanks button LOL -_-
To reply to your question um..... I've only seen it happen to people downgrading their version of android or doing a factory reset.
13th April 2012, 08:07 AM |#119  
jackpot08's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by computer.fr33k

I have uploaded the tot's to box.com and my webserver in zip and 7zip files saving around 200 - 300 mb. the 7zip are around 300 mb less and the zip's are around 200mb less. I figured people with limited bandwidth would probably enjoy this more seeing as it will save time and bandwidth.



Enjoy
more coming soon...

Do you mind if I put this in the OP?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
13th April 2012, 12:50 PM |#120  
Member
Flag Cambridge
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kcarden

Corrupt download maybe?

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA

no it seems i didnt install the .dll correctly. :\ but the revo is alive again this morning, had to do the bypass activation trick since im using another phone now.
13th April 2012, 04:33 PM |#121  
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 17
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackpot08

Do you mind if I put this in the OP?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5

Sure go ahead.

Sent from my VS910 4G using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes