5,604,730 Members 32,826 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DEV][AOSP] ICS sources and build instruction for A501

Tip us?
 
Zatta
Old
(Last edited by Zatta; 12th April 2012 at 03:49 PM.)
#31  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1353
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sneek
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moscow Desire View Post
Before you all go flashing away and saying it doesn't work, why don't you give a little time for the devs to put together a n00b proof solution?
Assuming you are talking to me, the alternative would be saying nothing at all. I think my version is better. As said, I'm willing to test whatever and this was my first result. I'm not complaining at all, i was just giving feedback, exactly what was asked for.
Quote:
Originally Posted by shchers View Post
I see that package was 10 times downloaded, but no one comment
Taptalked u see
 
vache
Old
#32  
vache's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 994
Posts: 532
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Mirrors : http://d-h.st/4b2 -- http://vache-android.com/android/ful...1204121353.zip
* Acer Liquid S100 (Vachounay, Streamounay, LCR E/S/F, Sense ports)
* Acer Liquid Metal S120 (MIUI, CM7, Metalounay, Gingerounay)
* Acer Iconia Tab A500 (Taboonay)
* Acer Iconia Smart S300 (Smartoonay)
* Acer Liquid Glow E330 (Glowing Liquid, Glowing AOSP)
* Acer CloudMobile S500 (Cirrus ROM)
* Acer Liquid E1 V360
* Acer Liquid E2 V370
* Acer Liquid S1 S510
* Acer Liquid S2 S520

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to vache For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#33  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Thanks Meter 5053
Posts: 6,524
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zatta View Post
Assuming you are talking to me, the alternative would be saying nothing at all. I think my version is better. As said, I'm willing to test whatever and this was my first result. I'm not complaining at all, i was just giving feedback, exactly what was asked for.


Taptalked u see
Dude, relax. Assume = an/ass/out of /u & me.
"The difference between stupidity and genius, is that genius has its limits." Albert Einstein


Read XDA Rules which can be found HERE


 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
The Following User Says Thank You to Moscow Desire For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DerTeufel
Old
#34  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 37
Join Date: Dec 2010
Could anyone please tell me what to do with the full package?

Simply flash with CWM? Or is there anything else that needs to be done prior to flashing?

Thanks!

Sent from my A501 using XDA
 
FloatingFatMan
Old
#35  
FloatingFatMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 507
Posts: 2,591
Join Date: Apr 2005
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerTeufel View Post
Could anyone please tell me what to do with the full package?

Simply flash with CWM? Or is there anything else that needs to be done prior to flashing?

Thanks!

Sent from my A501 using XDA
Well, personally... and this is just what I'd do, you understand. But personally, I'd go with following the instructions in the OP.
Current Devices: Samsung Galaxy Note II (N7100), Acer Iconia Tab A511
Past Devices (too many to list, mostly Acers!)
 
Zatta
Old
#36  
Zatta's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1353
Posts: 2,084
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sneek
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moscow Desire View Post
Dude, relax. Assume = an/ass/out of /u & me.
I thanked you for that. I know, assumption is the mother of all **** ups. Next time I'll give you a hug ;)
Quote:
Originally Posted by DerTeufel View Post
Could anyone please tell me what to do with the full package?

Simply flash with CWM? Or is there anything else that needs to be done prior to flashing?

Thanks!

Sent from my A501 using XDA
Good to see you around here (y)


Taptalked u see
 
shchers
Old
#37  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 72
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kiev

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys,
Sorry for delay with answer. Now I work on package (for CWM) which will do the next:
  • Install ICS bootloader (no more need to use nvflash)
  • Install thor's recovery
  • Install Android

Answers:
Quote:
Do I need to flash ICS bootloader or can I stay on HC one?
Yes, you need to install ICS bootloader

Quote:
the source are coming from official repository of android sdk ?
modified by you to work on Acer tablet ? or you have "only" put the Acer driver ?
what about the kernel ? it use the kernel already installed on the tablet ?
does it remove th root feature ?
I'm not sure that I understand question. Any way...:
sources from original Google Android repo, but Ericsson MBM and Acer device part mine.
Kernel - original Acer.
Broadcom driver and NTFS driver - original Acer
Kernel and ramdisk will be updated bu boot.img

Quote:
Simply flash with CWM?
If you already have installed ICS bootloader and right recovery - YES
The Following User Says Thank You to shchers For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
macia10
Old
(Last edited by macia10; 12th April 2012 at 06:14 PM.)
#38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 234
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Łódź
huh for me the 3G is not working it shows the signal bar but nothing is working. I've send sms to the tablet the phone received confirmation that the message was delivered but did not receive anything on the tab and net is not working also and I cannot search for networks. But when I connect to wifi it's showing me the name of the network and letter H.

EDIT:
OK after 3 reboots I have net but not sms. and HSDPA is quite slow. Dont know why.

---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shchers View Post
Yes, you need to install ICS bootloader
Installed on my old HC bootloader and works fine only HDSPA transfers are working like EDGE ones. Oh and I have 2 acer logos then starting


And one last thing. There is no root ;p
 
shchers
Old
#39  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 72
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Kiev

 
DONATE TO ME
macia10,
Thank you for testing! Looks like in the B#1 no permissions for CDMA. I'll check it now!
 
macia10
Old
#40  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 26
Posts: 234
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Łódź
I think that it's the same thing as it was with old leaks a500 cannot work with this on HC bootloader but a501 does. Probably a kernel related thing.

Tags
a501, android, aosp, iconia, ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes