Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

wifi error in Froyo.2.3 mod Ice Cream Sandwich

OP phong_datthanhco

12th April 2012, 07:47 AM   |  #1  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
when i install this rom on my HTC G1 , wifi error when i turning on.
Please help me fix this problem.
Thanks.
12th April 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #2  
vuvantuan59's Avatar
Member
Flag Namdinh
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi tất cả mọi người đu bt bạn ạ .bạn thủ ci lại....
Thanks !
12th April 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #3  
TheShortybro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Talking
If it is GingerFroyo or Froyo Cream Sandwich, you can't turn WiFI on, because you have not the 14mb RAM hack. I've had that problem too, just try to install those SPL and Radio by looking to the very helpful post from EzTerry.
12th April 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #4  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuvantuan59

Hi tất cả mọi người đu bt bạn ạ .bạn thủ ci lại....
Thanks !

mnh đ ci tất cả 3 lần rồi bạn nhưng vẫn khng c wifi.
mỗi lần ci mnh super wipe rất kĩ m cũng khng dc.
12th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #5  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShortybro

If it is GingerFroyo or Froyo Cream Sandwich, you can't turn WiFI on, because you have not the 14mb RAM hack. I've had that problem too, just try to install those SPL and Radio by looking to the very helpful post from EzTerry.

This is Froyo Cream Sandwich.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1568486

can you give those SPL and Radio helpful for this rom?
Thanks.
12th April 2012, 05:36 PM   |  #6  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by vuvantuan59

Hi tất cả mọi người đu bt bạn ạ .bạn thủ ci lại....
Thanks !

Trong đy cũng cho post tiếng việt nữa hả?
Ni nhiều cho đủ 10 bi.
12th April 2012, 10:53 PM   |  #7  
TheShortybro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phong_datthanhco

This is Froyo Cream Sandwich.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1568486

can you give those SPL and Radio helpful for this rom?
Thanks.

Here ya go!!! There stands everything you need http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=831139

Press that Thanks button for me, will you????

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by phong_datthanhco

Trong đy cũng cho post tiếng việt nữa hả?
Ni nhiều cho đủ 10 bi.

You MUST speak english out here, it s a rule...
The Following User Says Thank You to TheShortybro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th April 2012, 10:06 AM   |  #8  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheShortybro

Here ya go!!! There stands everything you need http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=831139

Press that Thanks button for me, will you????

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------


You MUST speak english out here, it s a rule...

Thanks for your help.
I want to ask you some question:
1. I want to install the rom fast for my htc g1 from v.2.0 and more but i don't know how to choose which rom fast and not error wifi , bluetooth?
2. I heard that if use clockwork mod will free 64mb storage when install rom. I don't know how to install clockwork mod into my phone.
Please help me again.
Thanks.
16th April 2012, 10:13 AM   |  #9  
phong_datthanhco's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
rom manager when i search on the market don't have free.
Can you send for me a free this app.
Thanks.
16th April 2012, 03:28 PM   |  #10  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,914
 
6,054 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
clockwork will not gain any storage. true it may be easier to install roms but its not like flashing through recovery or fastboot is hard.
amon_ra recovery tends to be better on the dream (g1) so i recommend this but of course others may recommend clockwork. free version in market
and it is against forum rules to give out paid apps for free

The Following User Says Thank You to demkantor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes