FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][ICS][3.33.401.53][12/07/13]HyperNonSense

12th April 2012, 07:16 PM |#271  
pottyvick's Avatar
Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 167
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splder

Strange I have no problems setting alarm or notification sounds for the people with this problem*Could you try a super wipe to see if it fixes it

Wow nice banner when I get on the computer ill add it to post 1 :)

If that wificalling patch works for you tell me and ill add it to addons

Sorry about superuser ill fix that for next version

The AOSP version does not work with calls. It works with text and pic messages though.

The non-aosp version seems to work... im getting text and i made a few calls... very short test but ill keep testing it throughout the day

Edit1: MMS seems to be working on and off. sometimes people receive the pic and sometimes they dont.
Edit2: After disconnecting on a call it seems to disconnect from wifi calling, but it automatically connects after a bit.
Last edited by pottyvick; 12th April 2012 at 07:52 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to pottyvick For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
12th April 2012, 07:27 PM |#272  
Splder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllexRo

Running on 1.9 with faux's latest firmware (004u) - battery life is excellent (intellidemand seems to be working quite good). However, I'm having a problem with dialer - it has the bad habit of freezing; works ok after start/restart but, in time, freezes if using the prediction function. Any idea why it does this?

2.0 has a new dialler try that
12th April 2012, 07:41 PM |#273  
eden1988's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Merging contacts finally works without FC-ing with the new contacts, thanks Splder!! (I did pmed you with thanks as well!)

Btw there's a new ICS radio that's out quite some time ago, ever considered using it in your ROM?
12th April 2012, 07:53 PM |#274  
DanOMac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by g5abiera

try installing supersu from market. it seems the su binary included in this release is the one for that superuser app

There is no option to uninstall supersu in the market app

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
12th April 2012, 08:10 PM |#275  
overthinkingme's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splder

Strange I have no problems setting alarm or notification sounds for the people with this problem*Could you try a super wipe to see if it fixes it

Wow nice banner when I get on the computer ill add it to post 1 :)

If that wificalling patch works for you tell me and ill add it to addons

Sorry about superuser ill fix that for next version

I'm sure a superwipe will fix it.
I will wait for 2.1 though

Is superwipe any different from normal wipe + system partition format?
I don't understand how some people swear by it...
12th April 2012, 08:21 PM |#276  
Master_Ellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Winston Salem
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Thumbs up Thanks Spider & thanks Kris.
I love the HyperNonSense Rom. Gonna flash this new version later today. I know it's gonna be awesome.
12th April 2012, 08:22 PM |#277  
GoreTan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens, GA
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
thanks for the hard work!
12th April 2012, 08:24 PM |#278  
Master_Ellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Winston Salem
Thanks Meter: 102
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOMac

There is no option to uninstall supersu in the market app

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium

You can remove SuperUser via Titanium Backup or ES File Explorer /system/app then go to market and install. I hope that helps. Make sure to update SuperUser binary under menu-preferences-scroll down-Su Binary vXXXX hope this helps you out.
The Following User Says Thank You to Master_Ellis For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th April 2012, 08:49 PM |#279  
itskohler's Avatar
Senior Member
Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Anyone have a fix for the dictionary with the keyboards no populating?

Every word I type it doesn't recognize, WTF?!
12th April 2012, 08:55 PM |#280  
Splder's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Istanbul
Thanks Meter: 1,233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itskohler

Anyone have a fix for the dictionary with the keyboards no populating?

Every word I type it doesn't recognize, WTF?!

its in the addons

dictionarys was removed by default
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
hypernonsense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes