Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,194 Members 41,761 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][3.33.401.53][12/07/13]HyperNonSense

Tip us?
 
pottyvick
Old
(Last edited by pottyvick; 12th April 2012 at 07:52 PM.)
#271  
pottyvick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 1,105
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splder View Post
Strange I have no problems setting alarm or notification sounds for the people with this problem*Could you try a super wipe to see if it fixes it

Wow nice banner when I get on the computer ill add it to post 1 :)

If that wificalling patch works for you tell me and ill add it to addons

Sorry about superuser ill fix that for next version
The AOSP version does not work with calls. It works with text and pic messages though.

The non-aosp version seems to work... im getting text and i made a few calls... very short test but ill keep testing it throughout the day

Edit1: MMS seems to be working on and off. sometimes people receive the pic and sometimes they dont.
Edit2: After disconnecting on a call it seems to disconnect from wifi calling, but it automatically connects after a bit.
DEVICE: T-mobile LG G2
ROM: Cloudy G3 1.1
Kernel: CLOuDY
The Following User Says Thank You to pottyvick For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Splder
Old
#272  
Splder's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1139
Posts: 1,057
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by AllexRo View Post
Running on 1.9 with faux's latest firmware (004u) - battery life is excellent (intellidemand seems to be working quite good). However, I'm having a problem with dialer - it has the bad habit of freezing; works ok after start/restart but, in time, freezes if using the prediction function. Any idea why it does this?
2.0 has a new dialler try that
 
eden1988
Old
#273  
eden1988's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 59
Posts: 218
Join Date: Dec 2010
Merging contacts finally works without FC-ing with the new contacts, thanks Splder!! (I did pmed you with thanks as well!)

Btw there's a new ICS radio that's out quite some time ago, ever considered using it in your ROM?
 
DanOMac
Old
#274  
DanOMac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 344
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by g5abiera View Post
try installing supersu from market. it seems the su binary included in this release is the one for that superuser app
There is no option to uninstall supersu in the market app

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
Catch up apple!!! Android is leaving you behind
 
overthinkingme
Old
#275  
overthinkingme's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 627
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splder View Post
Strange I have no problems setting alarm or notification sounds for the people with this problem*Could you try a super wipe to see if it fixes it

Wow nice banner when I get on the computer ill add it to post 1 :)

If that wificalling patch works for you tell me and ill add it to addons

Sorry about superuser ill fix that for next version
I'm sure a superwipe will fix it.
I will wait for 2.1 though

Is superwipe any different from normal wipe + system partition format?
I don't understand how some people swear by it...
--| Nexus 4 | CM10: Nightly |--
Dropbox +500MB Referral
Phone History:
2008: Moto v557_ATT
2009: Blackberry 8310_ATT
2010: HTC Hero_Sprint | Blackberry 9630_Sprint | HTC Evo_Sprint | Nexus One_TMO
2011: LG Optimus V_VM | myTouch 4G_TMO | SGS4G_TMO | HTC HD2_TMO | Vibrant_TMO | iPhone 3Gs_TMO | iPhone 4_TMO | Sensation 4G_TMO
2012: Galaxy Nexus_TMO | Nexus 4_TMO

 
Master_Ellis
Old
#276  
Master_Ellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 363
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winston Salem
Thumbs up Thanks Spider & thanks Kris.

I love the HyperNonSense Rom. Gonna flash this new version later today. I know it's gonna be awesome.
Master_Ellis
Nexus 5 [ROM] Paranoid Android 4.2 Beta 1 using Faux123 011m kernel
Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch (White) Retired
[ROM]Unofficial Slim Bean[5/14/13]Build5[ JB 4.2][Light&Fast]E4GT SPH-D710 highfive:
Nexus 7 Paranoid Android ROM
Htc Evo 4g Retired
CM7.2 Tiamat 4.0.5 kernel
4G max download speed 10mbps
iPhones are for babies & so is the Nook HD.
 
GoreTan
Old
#277  
GoreTan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 333
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Athens, GA
thanks for the hard work!
 
Master_Ellis
Old
#278  
Master_Ellis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 102
Posts: 363
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Winston Salem
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanOMac View Post
There is no option to uninstall supersu in the market app

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda premium
You can remove SuperUser via Titanium Backup or ES File Explorer /system/app then go to market and install. I hope that helps. Make sure to update SuperUser binary under menu-preferences-scroll down-Su Binary vXXXX hope this helps you out.
Master_Ellis
Nexus 5 [ROM] Paranoid Android 4.2 Beta 1 using Faux123 011m kernel
Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch (White) Retired
[ROM]Unofficial Slim Bean[5/14/13]Build5[ JB 4.2][Light&Fast]E4GT SPH-D710 highfive:
Nexus 7 Paranoid Android ROM
Htc Evo 4g Retired
CM7.2 Tiamat 4.0.5 kernel
4G max download speed 10mbps
iPhones are for babies & so is the Nook HD.
The Following User Says Thank You to Master_Ellis For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itskohler
Old
#279  
itskohler's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 284
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Jacksonville

 
DONATE TO ME
Anyone have a fix for the dictionary with the keyboards no populating?

Every word I type it doesn't recognize, WTF?!
US Coast Guard, The Militarys Best Kept Secret

HTC Sensation
- ROM: AR HD 3.6.7
Samsung Vibrant
- ROM: 2.3.4 vroom!
- STATUS: DEAD
G1
- ROM: Nightlies
- KERNEL: I cant remember
- STATUS: Retired
 
Splder
Old
#280  
Splder's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1139
Posts: 1,057
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Istanbul
Quote:
Originally Posted by itskohler View Post
Anyone have a fix for the dictionary with the keyboards no populating?

Every word I type it doesn't recognize, WTF?!
its in the addons

dictionarys was removed by default

Tags
hypernonsense
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes