Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,727,987 Members 45,729 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Updated:14-May] Opera Mini 4.2 CAB/OEM for VGA/QVGA

Tip us?
 
ianmorse
Old
#101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmorse View Post
Hi Guys,

First off, thanks so much. I love having opera mini on my device. I'm using a treo 700w, however and everything's working except when I ran the wm5 OM default browser cab, it installed succesfully, but when I click on a link outside a browser, it doesn't do anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
Correction: it does do something. It executes the keypresses that would bring up the link in opera mini if opera mini were already open. However, it does not open opera mini first. Does anyone know of a fix for this?
 
shiranmotha
Old
#102  
shiranmotha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 354
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aa125690 View Post
Sorry, I have OEM package only. Please help to build the *.cab file... Thanks.
With this Jbed version I found a error in Opera mini (at least for me). I could not use the stylus to hilight text. So I think the older version is better...
HTC One X
Huawei MediaPad
HTC Touch Diamond
HTC Wildfire
HTC Himalaya


My Work
Opera Mini 4.2 CAB for Windows Mobile
Midomi Music-ID


If you like my work, buy me a beer.
 
aa125690
Old
#103  
aa125690's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 613
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Hong Kong
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha View Post
With this Jbed version I found a error in Opera mini (at least for me). I could not use the stylus to hilight text. So I think the older version is better...
Yep, I find that issue too. But maybe it's not a bug. It may be some kind of feature update...

And at least, this version can let me install Opera Mini independently, but the stand-alone Esmertec Jave 20080428.2.1 cannot.
I'm a stupid Hongkonger, therefore studying everything is my hobby.

I was one of the chefs of MWG Atom Life. If you're an Atom Life user, you may be interested in the last distribution of my ROMs:
HTC-like MWG Atom Life WM6.5 ROM WWE_072410_B2_DS
MWG Atom Life WM6.1 ROM WWE_080410_B2_DS
MWG Atom Life WM6.5 ROM WWE_042511_B2_DS
 
schelbi
Old
#104  
schelbi's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Satteldorf
Default Cab not working on Artemis?

I installed you cab to my HTC Artemis.

Installation on SD card was no problem. After that I launched first Java then Opera. After the Installing Opera screen there comes a error message:

Failed to connect to the internet
503
java.io.IOException: null

Do you know what I did wrong?

Thanks.

Schelbi.
 
shiranmotha
Old
#105  
shiranmotha's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 354
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Colombo

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by schelbi View Post
error message:

Failed to connect to the internet
503
java.io.IOException: null

Do you know what I did wrong?
Check your connection settlings (GPRS/3G/...) first. If they are correct, it should be a temporary network problem.
HTC One X
Huawei MediaPad
HTC Touch Diamond
HTC Wildfire
HTC Himalaya


My Work
Opera Mini 4.2 CAB for Windows Mobile
Midomi Music-ID


If you like my work, buy me a beer.
 
ianmorse
Old
#106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmorse View Post
Correction: it does do something. It executes the keypresses that would bring up the link in opera mini if opera mini were already open. However, it does not open opera mini first. Does anyone know of a fix for this?
Does anyone know why clicking on a link on my treo 700w would do this after I install the wm5 default browser cab? I could really use some help.

Thanks,

Ian
 
kleptodathief
Old
#107  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jul 2008
duz this browser allow streaming from m.youtube.com via coreplayer linkage?
 
kruch
Old
(Last edited by kruch; 4th August 2008 at 02:45 PM.)
#108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Sep 2007
Default cab?

Where you people got a 20080610 build cab from?? Thanks!

EDIT: Ignore it please, found a link.
 
orvillinhio
Old
#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Sep 2007
Thumbs up Great Stuff !!!

This is absolutely great. I've just recently discovered the smooth functionality
in opera mini and it was love at first sight. I have used opera mobile 9.5 before, but
it was starting up very slow on my kaiser and sometimes the rendering of the page wasn't complete after
the first time loading. It looks very nice tough.

This cab is exactly what i was looking for, a one touch solution to fire up opera mini.

Thanks very much.
 
kleptodathief
Old
#110  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 74
Join Date: Jul 2008
opera is the FASTEST to load huge picture sites but it has no ZOOM?
also dusnt look that good on vga screens...i find it kinda small


anyone gave a good vga opera mini? wat version?


cheers

Tags
browser, opera mini
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Pale Moon Browser Ported to Android

Having a wide choice of third party applications is one of the most beautiful things that Android has to … more

Partial Android Wear Source Uploaded to AOSP

2014 is certainly shaping up to be theyear of the wearables. And thanks to its innovative … more

Street Panorama Combines Google Maps and Street View into One App

Google Maps is a must have application forevery amateur world explorer. … more

XDA Behind the Scenes, Part 3

This is the last part of a series of articles that reveals some of the processes, technology, and systems that … more