Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Updated:14-May] Opera Mini 4.2 CAB/OEM for VGA/QVGA

OP shiranmotha

24th July 2008, 12:11 AM   |  #101  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmorse

Hi Guys,

First off, thanks so much. I love having opera mini on my device. I'm using a treo 700w, however and everything's working except when I ran the wm5 OM default browser cab, it installed succesfully, but when I click on a link outside a browser, it doesn't do anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Correction: it does do something. It executes the keypresses that would bring up the link in opera mini if opera mini were already open. However, it does not open opera mini first. Does anyone know of a fix for this?
27th July 2008, 05:07 PM   |  #102  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aa125690

Sorry, I have OEM package only. Please help to build the *.cab file... Thanks.

With this Jbed version I found a error in Opera mini (at least for me). I could not use the stylus to hilight text. So I think the older version is better...
27th July 2008, 06:05 PM   |  #103  
aa125690's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 6
 
613 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiranmotha

With this Jbed version I found a error in Opera mini (at least for me). I could not use the stylus to hilight text. So I think the older version is better...

Yep, I find that issue too. But maybe it's not a bug. It may be some kind of feature update...

And at least, this version can let me install Opera Mini independently, but the stand-alone Esmertec Jave 20080428.2.1 cannot.
30th July 2008, 04:20 PM   |  #104  
schelbi's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Satteldorf
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Cab not working on Artemis?
I installed you cab to my HTC Artemis.

Installation on SD card was no problem. After that I launched first Java then Opera. After the Installing Opera screen there comes a error message:

Failed to connect to the internet
503
java.io.IOException: null

Do you know what I did wrong?

Thanks.

Schelbi.
2nd August 2008, 10:09 AM   |  #105  
shiranmotha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colombo
Thanks Meter: 13
 
354 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by schelbi

error message:

Failed to connect to the internet
503
java.io.IOException: null

Do you know what I did wrong?

Check your connection settlings (GPRS/3G/...) first. If they are correct, it should be a temporary network problem.
2nd August 2008, 05:18 PM   |  #106  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ianmorse

Correction: it does do something. It executes the keypresses that would bring up the link in opera mini if opera mini were already open. However, it does not open opera mini first. Does anyone know of a fix for this?

Does anyone know why clicking on a link on my treo 700w would do this after I install the wm5 default browser cab? I could really use some help.

Thanks,

Ian
2nd August 2008, 09:45 PM   |  #107  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
duz this browser allow streaming from m.youtube.com via coreplayer linkage?
4th August 2008, 03:28 PM   |  #108  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
cab?
Where you people got a 20080610 build cab from?? Thanks!

EDIT: Ignore it please, found a link.
Last edited by kruch; 4th August 2008 at 03:45 PM.
6th August 2008, 09:02 AM   |  #109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Thumbs up Great Stuff !!!
This is absolutely great. I've just recently discovered the smooth functionality
in opera mini and it was love at first sight. I have used opera mobile 9.5 before, but
it was starting up very slow on my kaiser and sometimes the rendering of the page wasn't complete after
the first time loading. It looks very nice tough.

This cab is exactly what i was looking for, a one touch solution to fire up opera mini.

Thanks very much.
17th August 2008, 01:22 AM   |  #110  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
opera is the FASTEST to load huge picture sites but it has no ZOOM?
also dusnt look that good on vga screens...i find it kinda small


anyone gave a good vga opera mini? wat version?


cheers

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
browser, opera mini
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes