Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][Kitchen][Nov 17] kwbr HD 5.7 :: Sense :: Manila :: Titanium :: 23148 :: 21914

OP kwbr

11th April 2012, 11:00 AM   |  #9921  
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 56
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuardChapaai

First of all: Thanks Buccio for all (the spin-off and the reply and all your work).

However, I see marketplace open: http://www.windowsphone.com/es-ES/ma...?wa=wsignin1.0

Seems to be that you need some kind of "Zune" account??

And, if marketplace is closed, how can I install apps?

I mean, for example: whatsapp, I go to whatsapp web, go to download for WM, and it resend me to: http://www.windowsphone.com/es-ES/ap...c-054cf4569a79 (Marketplace - Zune).

What I'm loosing?? (Maybe be some neuron... ahahaha)

Thanks GuardChapaai Zune is a service of microsoft and it is only for WM7 (aka windows phone) not for our device with WM6/6.5 and relative marketplace is only for WM7 too.. for us the only method to install an application is via cab or activesync
11th April 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #9922  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Unhappy Should I stay or should I change...? (should i stay or should i go song)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buccio

Thanks GuardChapaai Zune is a service of microsoft and it is only for WM7 (aka windows phone) not for our device with WM6/6.5 and relative marketplace is only for WM7 too.. for us the only method to install an application is via cab or activesync


I begin to remember the reason I hate MS

And for what I have looking... there is no way to install whastapp in WM6.5 LOL

Should I change to WP7 or Android in my old HTC HD if I want whatsapp?

I love the stability of kwbr!!


Ainssss...


Thanks buccio!
12th April 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #9923  
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 56
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuardChapaai


I begin to remember the reason I hate MS

And for what I have looking... there is no way to install whastapp in WM6.5 LOL

Should I change to WP7 or Android in my old HTC HD if I want whatsapp?

I love the stability of kwbr!!


Ainssss...


Thanks buccio!


You are welcome! so, we can't have WP7 in our devices it's impossible to have.. because the HD don't have the minimum hardware requirements so it's impossible to port.. only way is android
12th April 2012, 09:46 PM   |  #9924  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Is the buccio rom italian?
13th April 2012, 09:03 AM   |  #9925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 626
 
1,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
It's a WWE ROM
13th April 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #9926  
michoob's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 64
 
1,270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Donate to Me
Off topic, but Buccio, have you tried Beejive instead of whatsapp for instance?
15th April 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #9927  
sipek.antonin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Thumbs up Best ROM
I've flashed Topix 3.5 (wm 6.1 + manila 2.1 with weather) and only thing i could say, that this is the best rom for our Touch HD. The fastest, most stable rom with some things from manila 2.5 - icons or some things... I culd only recommend this for flashing if you like speed. Actually i thing this rom is already pretty eye candy. I've tried all the famous roms like energy, miri, kenia, cloudy (that was also pretty fast), shipped rom, Edge, Dutty's etc. But i thing i'll remain with this one...

But i have actually one question. I read today one article about this rom and it said that you can change the languge of the device just through registry. Can you please help me with this? I'm Czech btw.
The Following User Says Thank You to sipek.antonin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 07:20 PM   |  #9928  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,448
 
3,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by sipek.antonin

i have actually one question. I read today one article about this rom and it said that you can change the languge of the device just through registry. Can you please help me with this? I'm Czech btw.

From what I remember you have to change several settings; a sense/manila registry key and add some registry keys for the keyboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to kwbr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 08:21 AM   |  #9929  
geoponer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 7
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buccio

Hey guys if someone want, i have builded a new rom with upgraded os and minor tweaks.. aiming max performance and max battery life.. if someone is interested i can sharing this with a small "changelog"

I have installed the ROM in my Blackstone and I have to say that it is identical to the latest by kwbr, running smooth and fast. I haven't noticed any major changes (not even in battery life - my battery is old and worn anyway), but it was a nice opportunity for me to re-install a ROM after years and freshen up my Blackstone.

Keep the spirit alive brothers!
23rd April 2012, 02:26 PM   |  #9930  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 626
 
1,197 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I just flashed a Rom with buildin Marketplace. Signed-in an installed an app. Weird if it is closed. So....It's open for me :)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blackstone, fast and stable, kwbr, manila 2.1, sense 2.5, topix, wm 6.1, wm 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes