FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][Kitchen][Nov 17] kwbr HD 5.7 :: Sense :: Manila :: Titanium :: 23148 :: 21914

11th April 2012, 10:00 AM |#9921  
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuardChapaai

First of all: Thanks Buccio for all (the spin-off and the reply and all your work).

However, I see marketplace open: http://www.windowsphone.com/es-ES/ma...?wa=wsignin1.0

Seems to be that you need some kind of "Zune" account??

And, if marketplace is closed, how can I install apps?

I mean, for example: whatsapp, I go to whatsapp web, go to download for WM, and it resend me to: http://www.windowsphone.com/es-ES/ap...c-054cf4569a79 (Marketplace - Zune).

What I'm loosing?? (Maybe be some neuron... ahahaha)

Thanks GuardChapaai Zune is a service of microsoft and it is only for WM7 (aka windows phone) not for our device with WM6/6.5 and relative marketplace is only for WM7 too.. for us the only method to install an application is via cab or activesync
 
 
11th April 2012, 02:49 PM |#9922  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Unhappy Should I stay or should I change...? (should i stay or should i go song)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buccio

Thanks GuardChapaai Zune is a service of microsoft and it is only for WM7 (aka windows phone) not for our device with WM6/6.5 and relative marketplace is only for WM7 too.. for us the only method to install an application is via cab or activesync


I begin to remember the reason I hate MS

And for what I have looking... there is no way to install whastapp in WM6.5 LOL

Should I change to WP7 or Android in my old HTC HD if I want whatsapp?

I love the stability of kwbr!!


Ainssss...


Thanks buccio!
12th April 2012, 10:28 AM |#9923  
Senior Member
Flag Catania
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuardChapaai


I begin to remember the reason I hate MS

And for what I have looking... there is no way to install whastapp in WM6.5 LOL

Should I change to WP7 or Android in my old HTC HD if I want whatsapp?

I love the stability of kwbr!!


Ainssss...


Thanks buccio!


You are welcome! so, we can't have WP7 in our devices it's impossible to have.. because the HD don't have the minimum hardware requirements so it's impossible to port.. only way is android
12th April 2012, 08:46 PM |#9924  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Is the buccio rom italian?
13th April 2012, 08:03 AM |#9925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
It's a WWE ROM
13th April 2012, 03:48 PM |#9926  
michoob's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Brussels
Thanks Meter: 64
 
Donate to Me
More
Off topic, but Buccio, have you tried Beejive instead of whatsapp for instance?
15th April 2012, 01:57 PM |#9927  
sipek.antonin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up Best ROM
I've flashed Topix 3.5 (wm 6.1 + manila 2.1 with weather) and only thing i could say, that this is the best rom for our Touch HD. The fastest, most stable rom with some things from manila 2.5 - icons or some things... I culd only recommend this for flashing if you like speed. Actually i thing this rom is already pretty eye candy. I've tried all the famous roms like energy, miri, kenia, cloudy (that was also pretty fast), shipped rom, Edge, Dutty's etc. But i thing i'll remain with this one...

But i have actually one question. I read today one article about this rom and it said that you can change the languge of the device just through registry. Can you please help me with this? I'm Czech btw.
The Following User Says Thank You to sipek.antonin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th April 2012, 06:20 PM |#9928  
kwbr's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
127.0.0.1
Thanks Meter: 1,456
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sipek.antonin

i have actually one question. I read today one article about this rom and it said that you can change the languge of the device just through registry. Can you please help me with this? I'm Czech btw.

From what I remember you have to change several settings; a sense/manila registry key and add some registry keys for the keyboard.
The Following User Says Thank You to kwbr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2012, 07:21 AM |#9929  
geoponer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Buccio

Hey guys if someone want, i have builded a new rom with upgraded os and minor tweaks.. aiming max performance and max battery life.. if someone is interested i can sharing this with a small "changelog"

I have installed the ROM in my Blackstone and I have to say that it is identical to the latest by kwbr, running smooth and fast. I haven't noticed any major changes (not even in battery life - my battery is old and worn anyway), but it was a nice opportunity for me to re-install a ROM after years and freshen up my Blackstone.

Keep the spirit alive brothers!
23rd April 2012, 01:26 PM |#9930  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 629
 
More
I just flashed a Rom with buildin Marketplace. Signed-in an installed an app. Weird if it is closed. So....It's open for me :)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blackstone, fast and stable, kwbr, manila 2.1, sense 2.5, topix, wm 6.1, wm 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes