Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,962 Members 39,469 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][4.0.4][AOSP]Galaxian-Soup[GT-7310/7300][beta 1.7.3][4.5.2012]

Tip us?
 
poisike
Old
#841  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Jun 2009
If you update from 1.6.4 to 1.7.3 then you need to flash gapps again.

Flashing new build deletes everything in system folder and thats where google apps are. If you have updated any of them before, then updates are in data folder, thats why you still see them, but they usually don't work if the original apk's are missing from system/apps. To get best results (without data wipe), you need to flash the same version of gapps that you had on the previous build. Your gapps will still be up to date because the updates you have installed are in data folder.
LG Nexus 5 (Stock Android 4.4.2) x2
Asus Nexus 7 (Stock Android 4.4)
Asus Nexus 7 2013 (Stock Android 4.4.2)
Asus Nexus 7 4G 2013 (Stock Android 4.4.2)
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 3G (Stock Android 4.1.2)
Samsung Galaxy Note 8.0 3G (Stock Android 4.1.2)
The Following User Says Thank You to poisike For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aldar5
Old
#842  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jan 2011
Default Cannot connect to kies

It seems for the past few versions of galaxian I cannot connect to kies via usb, it just keeps saying connecting. I have reinstalled kies and the drivers seem to be OK, maybe ive missed something in the forms about this? If I don't need kies to convert/import videos, how can I just have it show up as a drive letter? Thanks for any help.
 
nirogu325
Old
#843  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 633
Posts: 1,597
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by aldar5 View Post
It seems for the past few versions of galaxian I cannot connect to kies via usb, it just keeps saying connecting. I have reinstalled kies and the drivers seem to be OK, maybe ive missed something in the forms about this? If I don't need kies to convert/import videos, how can I just have it show up as a drive letter? Thanks for any help.
You don't need Kies to transfer stuff, and the tablet appears in My Computer section just fine. No issues here with that. Kies = headaches. I suggest uninstalling that bloat.

Sent from my GT-P7310 using Tapatalk 2
 
knipp21
Old
#844  
knipp21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 578
Posts: 3,792
Join Date: May 2010
Location: FT Riley BIG RED ONE
OK so while in standby my screen randomly started turning off and on. Anyone else?

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
I'm No dev, no need to donate. Just a simple thanks

Follow me on Google Plus!

https://plus.google.com/115380001456117289879/posts
 
nirogu325
Old
(Last edited by nirogu325; 24th April 2012 at 08:46 AM.)
#845  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 633
Posts: 1,597
Join Date: Oct 2010
Now all of a sudden, MTP does not work even after clearing both caches. I've even reinstalled drivers, rebooted countless times and nothing. Thankfully I've Airdroid on my side.

Edit: Windows says it has a driver problem with MTP but...it was working yesterday.
EDIT 2: Thanks to this thread (this specific post), I got it working.
 
chienline
Old
#846  
chienline's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 201
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by knipp21 View Post
OK so while in standby my screen randomly started turning off and on. Anyone else?

Sent from my Incredible 2 using xda premium
I have no such issue. Using GS 3G Beta 1.7.3 since it was released, everything goes smooth. Just waiting for camera to work

Everyone should be joyful for this thread seems so dull lately
But of course it means no more crucial issue with this rom
 
Luvsa Dawagiv
Old
#847  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jul 2008
Default Apps

Maps and Google play store are missing. Please include in your next updaye.
 
bdfull3r
Old
#848  
bdfull3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 270
Join Date: Oct 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luvsa Dawagiv View Post
Maps and Google play store are missing. Please include in your next updaye.
Google apps must be flashed seperately.

Download gappsv3 from the front page
Put it on your tablet
boot in recovery
flash gappsv3 without a data wipe.
Reboot and wait

Then you should have google apps like google play
 
Luvsa Dawagiv
Old
#849  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdfull3r View Post
Google apps must be flashed seperately.

Download gappsv3 from the front page
Put it on your tablet
boot in recovery
flash gappsv3 without a data wipe.
Reboot and wait

Then you should have google apps like google play
Thanks. But Google map does not load!
 
CafeKampuchia
Old
#850  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 210
Posts: 675
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdfull3r View Post
Download gappsv3 from the front page
Where do you see V3 on the front page? The latest I can find is 2.1.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes