Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,955 Members 53,067 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ICS] Nyan Colonel v5 (Atarashii) Voodoo & No Voodoo

Tip us?
 
liquiddetox
Old
#71  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 49
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Omaha
Just installed and its working great so far, great job!

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk 2
 
aestil
Old
#72  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 118
Join Date: Sep 2010
I'm using the NSTools app and can't get 100mhz to stick on conservative or ondemand.
Nexus 4
 
MДЯCЦSДИT
Old
#73  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,622
Posts: 6,129
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: in a box

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aestil View Post
I'm using the NSTools app and can't get 100mhz to stick on conservative or ondemand.
Uninstall all other oc apps and reboot then try again


Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
 
Bluerai
Old
(Last edited by Bluerai; 13th April 2012 at 12:45 AM.)
#74  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 136
Join Date: Feb 2011
Been running this all day, and I must say that I'm really loving this colonel. My awake vs screen on times are much closer, and everything feels snappier than V3
Which translates into the best battery life I've gotten on any CM9 based rom thus far

Edit: I'm wondering why people need 100mhz so bad when on the stock settings they're listed as the same voltage as far as I can tell..
Would it really use less power somehow?
 
lcovel
Old
#75  
lcovel's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 295
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Guayaquil, Ecuador
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant View Post
Uninstall all other oc apps and reboot then try again


Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
I'm on AOKP b31, having the same problem with trying to get 100mhz to stick. Haven't used any oc/uv tools in a few weeks. Re flashed the kernel 3 times, re-downloaded 2 times. Still cant get 100mhz to stick. Odd thing is that I CAN get it to stick in ROM control, but using anything else sets it back to 200hz minimum
Ignore the stuff below,,,it changes too often for me to keep up!


Device: Samsung Galaxy S4-I9505
KERNEL: ChronicKernel KK-AOSP-JFLTE-v3.1
ROM: SOKP-MS-02-KK 4.4.4-KTU84P
RADIO
: L720VPUFNAE
SUPERUSER: SuperSU Pro v1.91
RECOVERY: TWRP-KT.ALL-IN-1




 
MДЯCЦSДИT
Old
#76  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,622
Posts: 6,129
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: in a box

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bluerai View Post
Been running this all day, and I must say that I'm really loving this colonel. My awake vs screen on times are much closer, and everything feels snappier than V3
Which translates into the best battery life I've gotten on any CM9 based rom thus far

Edit: I'm wondering why people need 100mhz so bad when on the stock settings they're listed as the same voltage as far as I can tell..
Would it really use less power somehow?
It makes no difference at all other than it moves less thus putting less strain on the processor?

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
 
stevie13.xo
Old
#77  
stevie13.xo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 128
Posts: 849
Join Date: Mar 2012
A lot of phones don't go below 200 MHz unless their underclocked

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
 
s89281b
Old
#78  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 343
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: north charleston,sc
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcusant View Post
Yeah but this is the only kernel that supports nstools other than an unreleased one by aprosamurai.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
then must be the kernel. great job. this is one of the smoothest i have tried.
 
MДЯCЦSДИT
Old
#79  
MДЯCЦSДИT's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4,622
Posts: 6,129
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: in a box

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevie13.xo View Post
A lot of phones don't go below 200 MHz unless their underclocked

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA
It is actually an issue somewhere in the frequency table. I will try to see what it wrong. Btw, 100MHz = 200MHz battery wise.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to MДЯCЦSДИT For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
s89281b
Old
#80  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 343
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: north charleston,sc
in the screenshots of nstools in market there is a option for fast charge. do you have plans on incorporating this feature in future releases? is it like nubecoders battery tweaker? that was one of my favorite tweaks as i charge with usb at work.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes