FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

small software update available on AT&T

45 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By hrnzir, Member on 4th April 2012, 08:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th April 2012, 07:14 AM |#61  
Member
Charlotte,NC
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kernelpan1c

I put the updated firmware.img and baseband.img (which has a new baseband version) on my Nitro running CM9. For me, it seems that signal is a little bit better with the new baseband. I would say its like 2-3dBm better, this on HSPA+; I dont have LTE.

Can you instruct me on how to do this? Maybe provide links as well?
 
 
13th April 2012, 08:36 AM |#62  
Member
Flag Glasgow KY
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KindaWack

Can you instruct me on how to do this? Maybe provide links as well?

Quote:
Originally Posted by GordonOSU

Please see requested files:

baseband - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17890253/baseband.img

firmware - http://dl.dropbox.com/u/17890253/firmware.img

thoes are the files your looking for

and ill walk you step by step on how to push them to your sd card and flash them

first if you dont have it you need ADB for this to work you can get it by installing the Android SDK or super one click has it in their.

second you need the LG use drivers for the nirto if you dont have them installed

Third you need to be rooted because were going to have to use the SU command

now your rooted you have the files downloaded and you have ADB , and the drivers installed. Place the 2 files inside the folder there the ADB is located .
next we need to get to that directory inside the command prompt
you can either go to windows > start> run > type cmd and hit enter ....
and use the Cd command to change directorys.
Or you can copy and paste the CMD.exe from your system32 folder into the adb folder and just run it from their.

Either way once your command prompt window is in that directory
run these commands
Adb push baseband.img /sdcard/
Adb push firmware.img /sdcard/

then
adb shell
su

now were going ot back up the originals just incase
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p14 of=/sdcard/baseband-backup.img
dd if=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1 of=/sdcard/firmware-backup.img

now this will flash the new .img files
dd if=/sdcard/firmware.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p1
dd if=/sdcard/baseband.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p14

and that should have it .. their will be a pause inbetween the DD commands while it flashes the files to the mmcblk .. now im not 100% forsure if you have to factory reset your phone or if you can just reboot it , for it to take affect . maybe someone else can answer that for me
The Following User Says Thank You to tokie_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th April 2012, 12:50 AM |#63  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I got another update today but it didn't update anything, it just said Communication Complete, and that it was from Device Management. Anyone else?
14th April 2012, 06:30 AM |#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by V@no

http://www.lgforum.com/forum/boards/...sh-04-slash-12

I'd avoid updating it.

Agreed. I had the same issues others were having w/ the 4g internet problem and the gray signal bars. I flashed it back to V10F
14th April 2012, 05:42 PM |#66  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Update from device management
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8mileroad

I got another update today but it didn't update anything, it just said Communication Complete, and that it was from Device Management. Anyone else?

Same here. I can't figure out what it did though.
15th April 2012, 06:16 AM |#67  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesaric

Same here. I can't figure out what it did though.

That's three of us.

Sent from my LG-P930 using xda premium
16th April 2012, 01:51 AM |#68  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Tried to install OTA update, but it got an error on the recovery screen when it tried to install. I'm back to stock as much as I can be minus root. Flashed stock recovery, firmware, boot, system and baseband. Anyone know why it does this?

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA
26th April 2012, 06:55 PM |#69  
chrisrotolo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 454
 
Donate to Me
More
downloaded twice over mobile data ~27MB file. says verifying software or something similar. Then says unable to verify software. Is it becuase Im rooted? Oh well, I probably dont want this update anyway huh?
26th April 2012, 07:57 PM |#70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 546
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisrotolo

downloaded twice over mobile data ~27MB file. says verifying software or something similar. Then says unable to verify software. Is it becuase Im rooted? Oh well, I probably dont want this update anyway huh?

You're better off without it. If you want the updated radio and firmware partitions, you can install them manually. (After having installed them, I haven't noticed any difference though.)
30th April 2012, 04:01 AM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drumist

You're better off without it. If you want the updated radio and firmware partitions, you can install them manually. (After having installed them, I haven't noticed any difference though.)

the only difference I noticed from installing them manually was a broken radio for both LTE ans HSPA+ (unusable speeds under 100kb/s). Not sure what caused this.

Sent from my LG-P930 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes