Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,737 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: CNA stop Developping. On what porting, should be based the Next Tiramisu?
AOKP 199 45.96%
Dark Knight 33 7.62%
Slim ICS 79 18.24%
CM9 130 30.02%
Other Tell me 20 4.62%
CNA (no new updates) 8 1.85%
Gummy 8 1.85%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 433. You may not vote on this poll

[ICS ROM]Tiramisu+ I.C.E.A.G.E. V.1.9.6 I'M DIFFERENT![CWM FileManager][AROMA][OTA]

Tip us?
 
chourmovs
Old
#341  
chourmovs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 444
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: lyon
Quote:
Originally Posted by sUsH667 View Post
i have had problems with wifi on nearly every ics-rom with different radio/modem until i flashed jvu-modem again in the end, and that finally did the magic, dunno why or how, but since then everything worked liked charm.

so long story short, if i were you i would try flashing different modems til wifi is working as it is supposed to, maybe start with jvu, cause it is an overall good modem/radio, and if jvu doesn't work as it should, move on to others till you have everything working
Very interesting and similar to my experience
My problem begun nearly in the same period as my ics attempt
My other problem is that i already tested jvu, jvt,jvw,nexus modem and a few more without good result

Maybe time for me to reflash stock to see if it helps

To my Italian prefered team after juventus: congrats & thx for new tiramisu
Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
HTC POLARIS - POLA100
nand/nand last .25 kernel - last not so super

SAMSUNG Galaxy S - the unbreakable phone !
[ROM] all then MACKAY for a while

HTC One ... very soon
The Following User Says Thank You to chourmovs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
knesz
Old
#342  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 95
Join Date: May 2010
Why does it says lagfree, when it's not? All wiped and default installation.
 
carols
Old
#343  
carols's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 468
Join Date: Dec 2010
i have installed this four times and every time i have the same problem the power button will only switch the screen off and not the phone i have to remove the battery to switch it off.
sent from my galaxy in essex
 
DjSound
Old
#344  
DjSound's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 883
Posts: 738
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by knesz View Post
Why does it says lagfree, when it's not? All wiped and default installation.
Where is written this?? But maybe it's not lagfree for you not for all, have you followed install instruction in first page to the letter?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carols View Post
i have installed this four times and every time i have the same problem the power button will only switch the screen off and not the phone i have to remove the battery to switch it off.
When you push power button appear the extended menu with reboot, shut down etc?


If I've been helpful, or do you like what I do, you can thank me and helping with a BEER you will give me more desire to work and more quickly!


And Remember!


The only Real Custom Rom will always be:


 
ryandabao
Old
#345  
ryandabao's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Iloilo
Holy android! This rom is amazingly stable and pretty smooth for me. Thanks lulu

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk


GT-I9000
Rom: Tiramisu+ I.C.E. A.G.E. V.1.8
Kernel: Devil2_0.72 b
Smoothest - Lag Free ICS experience to date!

Hit Thanks If I Helped You.
 
DjSound
Old
#346  
DjSound's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 883
Posts: 738
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryandabao View Post
Holy android! This rom is amazingly stable and pretty smooth for me. Thanks lulu

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Thank you for try it


If I've been helpful, or do you like what I do, you can thank me and helping with a BEER you will give me more desire to work and more quickly!


And Remember!


The only Real Custom Rom will always be:


 
carols
Old
#347  
carols's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 468
Join Date: Dec 2010
When you push power button appear the extended menu with reboot, shut down etc?[/QUOTE]

no i dont get that all it does is switch the screen off.
sent from my galaxy in essex
 
DjSound
Old
#348  
DjSound's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 883
Posts: 738
Join Date: Sep 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by carols View Post
When you push power button appear the extended menu with reboot, shut down etc?
no i dont get that all it does is switch the screen off.[/QUOTE]

Have you activated the power menu from interface settings?


If I've been helpful, or do you like what I do, you can thank me and helping with a BEER you will give me more desire to work and more quickly!


And Remember!


The only Real Custom Rom will always be:


 
carols
Old
#349  
carols's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 468
Join Date: Dec 2010
yes
sent from my galaxy in essex
 
chourmovs
Old
#350  
chourmovs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 444
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: lyon
Quote:
Originally Posted by carols View Post
no i dont get that all it does is switch the screen off.
For me ait works
Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA
HTC POLARIS - POLA100
nand/nand last .25 kernel - last not so super

SAMSUNG Galaxy S - the unbreakable phone !
[ROM] all then MACKAY for a while

HTC One ... very soon

Tags
android 4.0.3, android 4.0.4, aroma, galaxy s, i9000, ics, tiramisu
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes