Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more

Document the Story of Your Social Life with 8tory

The different forms of social media are growing every day. It’s hard to imagine a day … more

Make Calling Your Loved Ones Easier and Cheaper this Diwali

Diwali, or Deepawali as some Indians call it, is the pride and joy of Indian … more
Post Reply

speaker volume

OP Dirty_sun

13th April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #1  
Dirty_sun's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Does ICS have any adjustments to the volume of the speaker phone or headset volume? The Sensation has always had weak volume.
13th April 2012, 02:47 AM   |  #2  
banderz777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Muskegon,MI
Thanks Meter: 31
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty_sun

Does ICS have any adjustments to the volume of the speaker phone or headset volume? The Sensation has always had weak volume.

I had the same problem to, tried all things nothing helped, then someone told me about an app called volume+ must be rooted to work the best.....

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...JvaWQubHZoIl0.

I got the paid app after I tried it out, more settings.
13th April 2012, 12:13 PM   |  #3  
Dirty_sun's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Not sure I want to root my phone yet. I know its easy to do. Just kind of waiting of ics to see if it makes it better. Wondering if anyone with ics already has seen a change.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA
13th April 2012, 02:24 PM   |  #4  
robocup555's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Hi, I intalled Equalizer EQ from the market, set in the sittings "automatic" and increased the equalizer. That improved the volume a lot.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
13th April 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #5  
Dirty_sun's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Thanks I will give that shot

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA
13th April 2012, 04:52 PM   |  #6  
banderz777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Muskegon,MI
Thanks Meter: 31
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty_sun

Not sure I want to root my phone yet. I know its easy to do. Just kind of waiting of ics to see if it makes it better. Wondering if anyone with ics already has seen a change.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA

You don't have to root with volume +, just to use the in call settings you must have root.... you can use either of the two apps which work fine....
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes