FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

377 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
By zeubea, Senior Member on 24th March 2012, 03:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
12th April 2012, 11:33 PM |#411  
slovenec88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pissouri
Thanks Meter: 204
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

Thanks, slovenec88, I will take a look to this problem for the next release, although at this moment I don't understand clearly the problem. If I add the apn nodes corresponding to your carrier to apns-conf.xml, would not this solve the problem? Indeed, you could append the nodes of a file to the another one, don't you?

APN's are already properly inserted in conf. It looks like ICS is having a problem dealing with two separate APN's (one default and one for mms).
The Following User Says Thank You to slovenec88 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
13th April 2012, 12:46 AM |#412  
glennza's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Adelaide
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
I am using Go SMS Pro for messaging. I noticed that the flashing notification LED function is not working. Not sure if this is a bug with this ROM or the app. Just thought I'd mention it.

Otherwise, all excellent. Keep pressing trackball to turn on though


**** UPDATE: Turned on notification in default sms and now it works!
Last edited by glennza; 13th April 2012 at 12:57 AM.
13th April 2012, 08:34 AM |#413  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Does this ROM works without SIM ??

HTC Hero ROM's don't have working ROM's without SIM Card in it for CM9...
13th April 2012, 11:34 AM |#414  
KawaKingLouis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Woow, this rom is really awesome. I installed the alpha 4 and i was really surprised how good this rom works. Here and there it lags sometimes but all in all this rom is on a good way. I hope there will be a final version so it will be stable enough for daily use. I never thought that there would be CM9 for our legend. Thanks zeubea for this awesome rom

Sent from my Legend using XDA
13th April 2012, 12:13 PM |#415  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 700
 
More
It is stable enough for daily use, i use it since hw acceleration was fixed... just some things are not working yet

Sent from my legend using XDA
13th April 2012, 12:27 PM |#416  
Member
Flag Weert
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
aaahhh .... god damn... i wanted the camera to work if it works i will download it directly
13th April 2012, 02:21 PM |#417  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericosman

aaahhh .... god damn... i wanted the camera to work if it works i will download it directly

yeah camera is the only thing missing. Is it possible to port the camera app from older cm versions or even the htc camera app?
13th April 2012, 02:43 PM |#418  
farukb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sarajevo
Thanks Meter: 154
 
More
i have no time to learn how to do it and then try (i would, but the midterms are currently occupying me)
but htc desire has the same camera and was released at the same time,and it has camera working with cm9...so it's possibly a fine donor...if anyone is willing to try and port it
here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1403113
i tested the RC3.1 Update 0 and the camera works but the camcoder doesn't
Last edited by farukb; 13th April 2012 at 02:47 PM.
13th April 2012, 02:51 PM |#419  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I like to ask if there is any support for a2sd?
I tried flashing this rom together with a2sd script and only results in boot loop
Just like what was mentioned in the first few pages
13th April 2012, 02:52 PM |#420  
KawaKingLouis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I had some problems with sms.... I sent a sms to someone. Legend says: sent. But it never arrives :(

Sent from my Legend using XDA
13th April 2012, 03:01 PM |#421  
petalyaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 128
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by invinciblemo

I like to ask if there is any support for a2sd?
I tried flashing this rom together with a2sd script and only results in boot loop
Just like what was mentioned in the first few pages

Nope.. DT a2sd will not work on ICS.. try data2ext.. im using that without any issue..

Sent from my legend using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes