Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,276 Members 44,657 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

DEV ONLY - NAND access + Full Unlock for Lumia 710 & 800

Tip us?
 
biktor_gj
Old
#221  
biktor_gj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 665
Join Date: Jan 2008
One thing, did anyone have time to check what does the other recovery mode?
Camera+Power drops me (on both phones, locked and unlocked) with with an open usb port declared as Windows Phone, and with a picture of a phone and a laptop on lumia's screen
I dont kniw if thats for zune updates but it seems so.
When I get back home Ill try to capture usb traffic from connection and firmware upgrade in NCS. If it can change the bootloader from windows phone, or it can reboot to some ram address it's worth checking out...will report with what I find.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA
 
speculumrotae
Old
#222  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2007
NCS detects it like flash mode, but reboot the phone after few seconds.
 
ap3rus
Old
#223  
ap3rus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 812
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsacha View Post
Which part are you confused about?

You need to flash the qualcomm_osbl.mbn on to your device somehow and then you will have the Qualcomm bootloader (ala 'disk mode').
It's not some magic here, it's quite straightforward. I've opened the bootloaders in hex editor and know what I'm talking about . Everything you see being done is quite blatant in the bootloader but not in the nokia_osbl.mbn which overwrites it.
I'm talking about Fuse service and changing operating mode; looking to the nokia care suite at first sight, it's written in .NET without any obfuscation, just use Reflector and search, i'm going to do it on weekend

Quote:
Originally Posted by rescbr
VID_045E&PID_04EC: WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.Normal
VID_0421&PID_05EF: WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.Ncsd
VID_05C6&PID_QCOM: WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.FTM
VID_0421&PID_05EE: WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.OSBL
VID_0421&PID_5F4 : WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.WinDIAG
VID_0421&PID_05ED: WindowsPhone7ProductOperatingMode.CareFTM

/ best regards, ap3rus


Nokia 1100 -> Nokia 3200 -> Ericsson A3618 -> Nokia 6230i -> Sony Ericsson S700i -> Nokia 1100 -> Nokia 5500 -> Nokia E70 -> Nokia N93 -> Nokia E50 -> Nokia 5500 ME -> Nokia E51 -> Nokia N95 -> Nokia 5800 -> Nokia N86 -> Nokia N97 -> HTC Desire -> HTC 7 Mozart -> Nokia Lumia 800 -> Nokia Lumia 920 -> Nokia Lumia 925

 
biktor_gj
Old
#224  
biktor_gj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 665
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by ap3rus View Post
I'm talking about Fuse service and changing operating mode; looking to the nokia care suite at first sight, it's written in .NET without any obfuscation, just use Reflector and search, i'm going to do it on weekend
We should take a look at FTM modes...
 
cdbase
Old
#225  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2009
Read carefully what jaxbot said , he already done it and basically Ftm is- factory test mode and don't give Qualcomm like the rest of those modes ,TRUE is somewhere else there's no time to loose on sth that someone already checked

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express
 
ap3rus
Old
#226  
ap3rus's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 81
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 812
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdbase View Post
Read carefully what jaxbot said , he already done it and basically Ftm is- factory test mode and don't give Qualcomm like the rest of those modes ,TRUE is somewhere else there's no time to loose on sth that someone already checked

Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express
Anyway it's just so interesting for me to try every mode

/ best regards, ap3rus


Nokia 1100 -> Nokia 3200 -> Ericsson A3618 -> Nokia 6230i -> Sony Ericsson S700i -> Nokia 1100 -> Nokia 5500 -> Nokia E70 -> Nokia N93 -> Nokia E50 -> Nokia 5500 ME -> Nokia E51 -> Nokia N95 -> Nokia 5800 -> Nokia N86 -> Nokia N97 -> HTC Desire -> HTC 7 Mozart -> Nokia Lumia 800 -> Nokia Lumia 920 -> Nokia Lumia 925

 
ombadboy
Old
#227  
ombadboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 131
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: London

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsacha View Post
Which part are you confused about?

You need to flash the qualcomm_osbl.mbn on to your device somehow and then you will have the Qualcomm bootloader (ala 'disk mode').
It's not some magic here, it's quite straightforward. I've opened the bootloaders in hex editor and know what I'm talking about . Everything you see being done is quite blatant in the bootloader but not in the nokia_osbl.mbn which overwrites it.
I think thats possible using ATF Box no?
 
cdbase
Old
#228  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 74
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by xsacha View Post
Which part are you confused about?

You need to flash the qualcomm_osbl.mbn on to your device somehow and then you will have the Qualcomm bootloader (ala 'disk mode').
It's not some magic here, it's quite straightforward. I've opened the bootloaders in hex editor and know what I'm talking about . Everything you see being done is quite blatant in the bootloader but not in the nokia_osbl.mbn which overwrites it.
so be kind to tell me from which firmware /country variant/cyan ,black ,white/ product code if you knw that , is that qualcomm_osbl file this could make it easier
 
ChrisKringel
Old
#229  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 357
Join Date: Jan 2009
I did some Research with Jaxbot yesterday. In a nutshell: It is possible to DD the sdb9 Partition that contains every data on the phone. This file can be dumped into its contents with nb7split and OSBuilder. By using an .hv editor it is possible to eidt the registry. The missing piece is to recombine the dumped files into an disc dump that can be rewritten to the lumia. It seems like the next Version of OSBuilder supports this.
 
biktor_gj
Old
(Last edited by biktor_gj; 13th April 2012 at 07:37 PM.)
#230  
biktor_gj's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 234
Posts: 665
Join Date: Jan 2008
Thats what Ive veen doing with ultrashot, the problem seems to be with the kernel not booting after restore.. going to try with a fresh firm now

Edit: given that you already dumped the contents, my rom ended with maxunsignedapp set to the maximum value (2147483647) . According to ultrashot, OSBuilder doesnt do that by itself, could you check how it is in your rom?
Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA

Tags
android, bootloader, full unlock, interopunlock, nand
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes