Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,799 Members 47,778 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[NAND] ZeamDroid v7.2.1 + USB Tether [12 Jan 2013]

Tip us?
 
helicopter88
Old
#51  
helicopter88's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3972
Posts: 2,753
Join Date: Jul 2009
Rootfs is a loop device,so if it boots,it can mount loop devices..
pheraps change loop to loop1 or loop2
Quote:
<cybojenix> Perl is what came out from those monkeys trying to recreate Shakespeare
 
kuskro
Old
(Last edited by kuskro; 25th February 2012 at 09:29 AM.)
#52  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 307
Join Date: Sep 2009
Thank you for your help.
 
revol5
Old
#53  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seoul
Default System is getting slower

As I using the Zeam droid, it was fast from the boot but it's getting slower and slower. (3G and wifi on)

Even I did nothing after boot, came slower either.
But one thing is sure that battery life goes well.

Can't find any reason to get slower.
I have manage the running program by autotask killer app.
 
kuskro
Old
(Last edited by kuskro; 29th February 2012 at 08:16 AM.)
#54  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 307
Join Date: Sep 2009
It's strange. Have you noticed a reboot when you change between 3g and 2g? Have you updated the Zeam Launcher?

Try another SD just to check or format the SD (with 4k cluster size). If you have used the SD with ext3 roms for long time, it's could damage the SD.

Normally I don't use 3G, but using 2G and wifi my xperia works quite well with ZeamDroid.

Try to uninstall Load Monitor and install Advanced Task Killer (use aggressive autokill setting).

Best.
 
revol5
Old
#55  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Seoul
Hi, Kuskro.
any news for the camera use?
 
kuskro
Old
#56  
kuskro's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 307
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by revol5 View Post
Hi, Kuskro.
any news for the camera use?
Camera is a kernel issue.

I'm trying to create a Zeamdroid Nand ROM (Froyo Build) but I've had problems with the wifi.

Best.
The Following User Says Thank You to kuskro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
helicopter88
Old
#57  
helicopter88's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 3972
Posts: 2,753
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by kuskro View Post
Camera is a kernel issue.

I'm trying to create a Zeamdroid Nand ROM (Froyo Build) but I've had problems with the wifi.

Best.
You should ask Alex to give you some wpasupplicant fixes
Quote:
<cybojenix> Perl is what came out from those monkeys trying to recreate Shakespeare
 
rhmjmango
Old
#58  
rhmjmango's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 11
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Doetinchem
Default 2 issues that puzzles me

I have two issues that i am puzzled about.
1. I can not make phonecalls. Everytime i want to connect a contact the transmission goes dead within a second. Wonder why?

2. Music is mono. Is there a way to make it stereo as it should be?

I hope someone can help me out.
 
mrconfius
Old
(Last edited by mrconfius; 5th June 2012 at 05:34 PM.)
#59  
mrconfius's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kota Bharu
Default Android.process.acore has stopped please try again

Need little help here.....
i used this rom firstly that really awesome after 1day a got this notice "Android.process.acore has stopped please try again" what i can do is reflash again n again....
i hope any solution for these problem...
 
ueharaf
Old
#60  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default battery bug

hi kuskro
thanks for the work
im been using your rom since 2 to 3 weeks only to have whatsapp and always charging.
my main problem is the battery drain issues, i dont know if it is a bug, just when it is in 50% automatically shutdown, then i power on and on windows mobile i have 3% of battery!
My battery life is arround 6 hours with data off,gps off, bluetooth off, wifi off, screnn brightnes minimun,i use CPU tunner to have "extreme powersave" profile.

Your rom is very stable, only once i get the well known android.process.acore bug/issue so i deleted the folder of gmail contacts from the partitions of the sdcar, was easy cause i have ubuntu, and i can see all the partitions that are created.

sorry for my english, im not american.

---------- Post added at 06:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:26 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrconfius View Post
Need little help here.....
i used this rom firstly that really awesome after 1day a got this notice "Android.process.acore has stopped please try again" what i can do is reflash again n again....
i hope any solution for these problem...
i posted a kind of solution below your post
there is a lot of posibl solutions
now:
if you have installed facebook app, that might be the problem,so

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1470862

wich says:
solved the "android.process.acore" problem
hey .
i hope it would help the most of us.
its propebly is contects problem , that raises from syncing with facebook.

1. uninstalled facebook app.
2. got into app manager -> contacts storage, and pressed "clear data".

im not sure how but the problem disappeared.
let me know how it worked for u guys.


then there is alot of fixes
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1376705

i did the option 4

) If you can, go to /data/data/com.android.providers.contacts/ and move or rename the folder databases. The system will immediately rebuild the database and rewrite it back to that location and your process.acore should stop. (you'll need something like root explorer to do so...though you could adb it from your computer)

so, that is a partition of your sd car, the partition called: data.
if you have linux as me, you should delete that folder easy, if you are in windows there are program that let you visualize ext2 partitions.

i hope you can solve it!!

good luck!!

sorry for my english!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes