Post Reply

[Q] GPS - Difference between CM7.1 and CM7.2RC1?

11th April 2012, 11:59 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
You should try to install this AGPS Fix for CM 7.2
Attached Files
File Type: zip agps.zip - [Click for QR Code] (181.1 KB, 175 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jarcok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 12:12 PM   |  #22  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
It worked with 7.2 but it lasted some time (up to 10-15 minutes in worst cases) before i get a fix and the accuracy was lower than before. Sometime GPSTest shows up to 12 satellites but no fix.
11th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Flag Valencia
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jarcok

You should try to install this AGPS Fix for CM 7.2

Thank you very much, it worked perfectly
14th April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Glazov
Thanks Meter: 257
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
FYI: take a look at this commit and this post, guys.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Kot_Ik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm7.1, cm7.2, fix, gps
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes