Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened?

The post Benchmark Results: S6 Obliterates M9, What Happened? appeared first on … more

True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more
Post Reply

[Q] Trouble installing CM6 on my HTC Hero (CDMA)

OP douglaspott

13th April 2012, 03:55 PM   |  #21  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I'm having trouble flashing cwm using Rom manager. Keeps saying error flashing recovery. I used z4root to one touch root. But my s is still on. Think all o did was unlock bootloader. Also wondering what Rom n kernel run good on the hero. Anything but 2.1 haha

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
13th April 2012, 11:24 PM   |  #22  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
If your s-on then your bootloader is still locked all you did was root. To unlock the bootloader you have to s-off via darchs's methods or reg's method. As far as rom/kernels combo check out the development thread and do a little reading its the best way to find a rom/kernel combo thats right for you. No two heroes are the same so what works for some may not for others.


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
14th April 2012, 12:44 AM   |  #23  
debage39's Avatar
Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Right on. Just wondering what it will handle. Is the method ur talking about cmd? Not too experienced with cmd prompt. I'll do some reading. Didn't know if there was an odin type program. I Dnt knw y I'm getting the error message tho. Thought it might b z4root corrupting something.

Sent from my HERO200 using XDA
14th April 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #24  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Nope just flash the zip VIA bootloader if you go darchs method. I'll upload the zip.


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
The Following User Says Thank You to laie1472 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes